Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

SurfNsand4evr

Goal oriented, successful beach bum;-)

Close Window

SurfNsand4evr has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Online now!

55 year old man
Newport Beach, California, United States

Seeking:
women 44-55
Within:
20 Miles of Newport Beach, California, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (2)
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Life is good, just missing that special partner in life

I'm athletic, but you won't find me in the gym. I prefer to get my exercise outside. Living at the beach, that usually means surfing.but I'm not your typical surfer, I actually have a real family and career that take priority..and you don't need to surf, just a love of the ocean and beachside lifestyle (you know, a place with rooms that are too small, too close to neighbors, small to nonexistent yard and falling asleep to the sound of the surf). Hiking, biking (beach cruiser), volleyball, and paddle boarding are also favorites. If you enjoy physical comedy, you'll love watching me try and be coordinated as I play.

Willing to try anything once, well almost anything. The horse tendon in gelatin as an appetizer in Shanghai was just a little too far of a reach. Also known to keep on trying until I get it right.like this profile

I work from home for a Silicon Valley firm. I love the flexibility it gives me to be with my kids. Speaking of which, I have two (twins) that I share custody with the ex. We are still friends which gives us both a lot of flexibility with our schedules. Anyway, I love my work, it's both a creative and intellectual challenge, and always a learning experience

While I was raised in a religious family, I found my inner peace laying in a sunny mountain meadow, listening to the crashing surf, watching the dolphins play, or helping someone out.

Let's see.I like to read: mysteries, history, and yes I can be a little geeky, science.

I have a creative side, 3rd generation in my family to work in the photography/video field.

What am I looking for? Good looking, intelligent, successful, athletic... just like everybody else. Okay, seriously...

Looking for someone that is creative, can't explain it, it's just something that has always been very attractive to me. Do you appreciate the subtle shades of gray before or after a storm? The different hues of a sunset? Do you try and make the photos of you kids worthy of being in National Geographic (notice I said try...I'm not delusional)?

Looking for someone that's independent and intelligent. Intelligence comes in all forms, and not just from books, show me what part of your life makes you exceptional!

Someone that grabs life, or the current activity, with both hands and isn't afraid to get dirty.

Someone that is here because they want to share their wonderful life.

Someone that appreciates the finer things in life, but loves a 99 cent taco as much as a $99 steak. Basically, someone that is guided by their inner compass, and not what others think.

We all have to make choices and be responsible, so perhaps the best way to describe my priorities for the future is listing my favorite moments from the past.

My kids doing...anything
View from the top of Mt. Whitney
The Pantheon
Elk bulls fighting over their harem
Standing close enough to a geyser to get wet
Any barrel while surfing...it's like running on the wall in The Matrix, only the wall is moving:)
My first real air while skiing and laughing before and after I landed on my back
A double rainbow at the end of the Napali coast trail
Finding the best Pizza in Rome, in a back alley
Waking up in the middle of the night to the sound of the cable car cable going through the street
Sharing the waves with dolphins
Going way too fast with the top down on HWY 1, with Led Zeppelin crank way too high:)

A few notes:
I've been told (practically all the time) I'm not the typical Newport Beach guy: don't talk about my stuff, okay maybe my camera. Don't need to be the center of attention.
The age range I'm looking for is skewed to one side because, from experience, there are not a whole lot of 50 yr olds that want to deal with teenage twins
Finally, the hair, currently silver blonde;-) Friends encouraged me to dye it to match my lifestyle/personality, but what's skin deep doesn't matter, it's what's under that counts!

Interests:
Cooking, Dining out, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Billiards / Pool, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

One rescue cockalier that goes where ever my daughter goes

Political views:
Non-conformist
Sign:
I don't believe in astrology
College:
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA
For fun:

Riding bikes with the kids to dog beach.
Volleyball, surfing, paddle boarding.
Day hikes...had enough camping as a kid, nothing better than staring at stars from the hot tub after a day of hiking

Favorite hot spots:

Big Sur, Yosemite, Yellowstone, Zermatt
Warm beaches with warm water

Favorite things:

Any music except heavy metal and twangy country...tend to gravitate towards raggae,blues and whatever my daughter is listening to
Anything that you can put Wasbi on:)
Homemade Chili and Gelato
Wine Gallery, Hamamori, CDM & Laguna

Last read:

Brilliant Blunders
The Particle At The End Of The Universe
Inferno
From Eternity to Here
Knocking on Heaven's Door
Zealot
George Washington's Secret Six
A half Dozen Patent Applications:-P

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
No preference
Hair:
Grey
No preference
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Executive / Management
Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

Vice President and Chief Architect

Income:
$150,001+
$75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (2)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
No preference
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious

Beliefs matter, but suspicious of beliefs that haven't evolved with our understanding of the universe. More respect for those that act morally because they want to, than because they've been told to:)

Languages:
English
English
Education:
Graduate degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Close Window

Your message has been sent to SurfNsand4evr

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to SurfNsand4evr. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Continue
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to SurfNsand4evr.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW