Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

StoriedGravy5

Looking for Player 2

Close Window

StoriedGravy5 has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active over 3 weeks ago

30 year old woman
Houston, Texas, United States

Seeking:
men 27-36
Within:
30 Miles of Houston, Texas, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (1)
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

I don't like running (except for the subway) or eating salads (but I know which fork I'm supposed to use). My last meal might be fried chicken and beer, but I also know a bit of wine snobbery. I have never pushed a lawn mower, but I know how to drive a car and ride a horse. Realize that I can just as easily wear high heels, sip microbrews, and intellectualize about books, art, and the state of our respective work industries, as I can trash talk over a game of Soul Calibur IV in a tee shirt and jeans.

I can't impress you with a list of foreign countries I've traveled to, but I can say that I was in Brooklyn for five years and learned a lot about myself while living there. I met a ton of people from Texas out there, but I'm the only one that got nicknamed "Tex". I used to walk or ride my bike most everywhere, but I gave my bike to a friend when I left because everyone drives cars in Houston.
Also, if we end up hanging out at my place, you are encouraged to be respectful to me in front of my family, and be nice to the boy and my dog, and you're good.
I try to make my home a warm, inviting place to entertain friends and neighbors, and I love having people over. If you are there for longer than ten minutes, you are no longer a "guest" and I won't wait on you- you can fetch yourself your own beverages.

About the boy: He is 8, in 3rd grade, and loves comic books, watching YouTube, swimming, karate, and Legos. The student recently surpassed the master when he began mysteriously knowing more about videogames than I do, and I've created two iOS apps about videogames. He also knows the name of every Jedi, and his idols are Spiderman and Indiana Jones. My son lives at home with me, and his father has never had a place in his life. My mother and brother have helped me raise the boy to be the little goblin warrior that he is today.

I would like someone who cleans up well to attend parties and social events with me. Including:
1) trying a new restaurant on Friday night,
2) Saturday afternoon adventures exploring the city and thrift shop treasure hunts,
3) participating in game night with my brother, my son, and our video game and board game geek friends,
4) attending church on Sundays with me and my mom once in a while - as a precursor to going out for brunch and winding down on Sunday afternoons with friends watching football,
5) be willing to attend an Astros, Rockets or Texans game, or even an Aeros game, with me and my Dad (and/or friends),
and 6) take me to see some live music. (Bonus points if you play an instrument or sing, and you're in the show).

I would like to think that after meeting someone I really like, we will eventually do all of the things on this list. By then, you'll have met all the people who are important to me, and we'll have learned a whole lot about each other. If afterwards we still like each other, there is one final test of loyalty. We must go to a Barbeque restaurant, and you must watch me eat a full plate of pork ribs with reckless abandon. If you are still sitting across the table after that, you hand me some napkins and a clean shirt, and maybe give me a little kiss, then I think I'll have to keep you.

Perhaps we have not made a love connection, but you are a busy executive in need of a lovely assistant, or otherwise interested in business networking? Let's talk!

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs, Fish
Pet Essay:

I have a 16 year old female dachshund named Patches, a five year old male dachshund named Arnold, and I have a male beta fish named Ace. I've never had my own horse, but my friends let me ride theirs. As a child, I'd catch pet frogs and lizards.

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Don't display my sign
College:
Stephen F. Austin State University, Nacogdoches, TX
For fun:

I love technology, and spending many hours on my iPad, and playing videogames. So for a little excitement, I like to disconnect, and have parties at my house, or take a day trip to the beach or lake, or explore something my partner likes to do.

Favorite hot spots:

The Heights - I used to live here, and love going back to the old stomping grounds, visit The Antidote cafe, Fitzgerald's, Pink's Pizza, Lola's, and St. Arnold's Brewery. I haven't lived in Houston in five years, and need to do some exploring.

Favorite things:

Foods: Thai fried rice, sushi, BBQ ribs.
Drinks: beer: St. Arnold's, wine: chianti, whiskey: neat.
Places: under a soft blanket, on a warm beach, at the park on a picnic.
Things: sandwiches cut diagonally, hugs, music.

Last read:

"The Name of the Wind," by Patrick Rothfuss. I often read more than one book at once, and regularly visit Valdemar, Pern, Discworld and Middle Earth. Currently: Guards! Guards! by Terry Prachett, Moorcock's Elric Saga, and Tolstoy's Anna Karenina.

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type:
About average
About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey
Hair:
Dark blonde
Black, Light brown, Dark brown
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
Occasionally
No Way, Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I do software testing, customer support, and app design for an independent software company. I am also an aspiring writer. Currently, I'm looking to make a career change and move to a bigger company with more opportunities for growth.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live at home (1)
No, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian

I've learned that people are not trees, and people who speak of roots are false.
My mother had a drug problem.. she drug me to church every sunday morning, sunday night, wednesday night, and even friday night "youth jam". Haha! Yep. (Drugs are bad.)

Faith:
I'll tell you later
Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages:
English
English, Spanish
Education:
Bachelors degree
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I majored in Music (Vocal performance and Keyboarding) at SFASU, and founded a co-ed social fraternity Delta Omega Rho Kappa. I transferred to University of Phoenix Houston Campus and earned a BS in Business Management.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to StoriedGravy5

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to StoriedGravy5. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to StoriedGravy5.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW