Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

SOMATEQUE

"Sometimes to lose balance for love, is part of keeping balanced life" Ketut

Close Window

SOMATEQUE has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

52 year old man
La Jolla, California, United States

Seeking:
women 42-55
Within:
40 Miles of La Jolla, California, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I am the extraordinary end product of two first generation European parents, my German mother who instilled a strong “nose to grindstone” work ethic, and perfectionist constitution. I am a high achiever in both work and play. I also possess the strong desire to explore the hidden or unknown. This is what rocks my world!

My father, a Castilian Spaniard, was brilliant and unique in his own way. He loved and nurtured his family until the day he died. Through his tender guidance I learned how to express my feeling without fear of reprise. I acquired an intuitive demeanor, through listening and watching people. I am now very demonstrative in how I express my love to those who are important to me. Kissing, hand holding, hugging, positive words of encouragement, are key facets to who I am! Also, listening and comforting those in duress, versus offering the logical cold solution, is a big part of who I am.

I am far from perfect, and am the product of an amicable divorce in 2005. The sad tale of two career oriented medical professionals, working and living in NYC, not taking the time out to stop and smell the roses. Big lesson learned!

My socializing is a bit lacking. I spend time with family during the holidays, and routinely only spend time with three really close friends. My friends are few, but would go to battle with me in a heart beat.. Often I spend evening’s alone reading medical journals, blogging or watching Netflix with my dog. I am a dedicated gym rat who has been training 6 days per week since the age of 14. I was a professional athlete from age 25-38.. I would love to share the benefits of health and wellness with my partner, but it is not a requisite...

I vacation overseas twice per year as a single man. I also travel domestically to NYC, Boston to shop and experience the latest venues on Broadway, and of course check out the latest best rated Zagat restaurants.

My friends say they envy my life, and gloat over my personal and business successes. I tell them Bullshit," the grass is always greener on the other side". Being is great shape, having a thriving business is nice, but the emptiness of being a single man is a horrible feeling.

About my Ideal Match: Age range 44- 52 years, (I'm not looking for a 20 year old barbie doll) slim, athletic build, healthy and dedicated to taking care of herself. She should have control over her life, and have a concrete game plan for the future. She wants a long term relationship.

I am very demonstrative is showing my affections to the woman I love. I enjoy lavish kissing even in public, hand holding, and making sure we always seal our heart felt passions for each other, in whatever physicality we deem appropriate. Wink! This I cannot live without.

What you do for a living is not that important to me. What is important is your attitude towards your job. You know what i mean..

Anyway, If you want to get to know more about me PLEASE send me an E-mail. This winking and window shopping commenting is silly. Don't be surprised if I want to go straight to the meet and greet coffee or wine date. This is the inevitable, and I prefer to cut to the chase.. So get to work and E-mail me...

I promises we will have fun!

Interests:
Alumni connections, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Dining out, Fishing/Hunting, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

I have the coolest Pug. His name is Yoda. He is smarter than most 2 year old children!

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Aquarius
College:
Stony Brook University, State University of New York, Stony Brook, NY
For fun:

Gym workouts, CrossFit, Motorcycle track days, Rock climbing Car shopping Outdoor concerts. Movies. High quality restaurants. Trail hikes. Travels to Europe and the Middle east. Being with friends or family. Shooting videos and creative editing.

Favorite hot spots:

Moscow and St Petersburg of the Russian Federation, Barcelona and Ibiza Spain, Caracas Venezuela, Vienna Austria, Racing Nurburgring Germany, MotoGP racing Mugelo Italy, MotoGP racing Motegi Japan, Castleton Ireland for the Isle of Man TT. Maldives

Favorite things:

My favorite food is pizza, although it is not necessarily the healthiest of foods. My favorite color is sky blue. My favorite thing to do when it is raining outside is make love.( you asked!) CNN, Deadliest Warrior, Cash Cab, Breaking Bad, Dexter.

Last read:

After Shock by Robert Reich,The Power of Less,Three Feet from Gold, The Last Lecture, JAMA, New England Journal of Medicine, Archives of Ophthalmology, Wall Street Journal.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Hazel
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Black
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation:
Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I own an Integrative Health and Fitness Corp. in San Diego, CA . I also continue to work 50% in Surgery at a local Medical Center.

Income:
$100,001 to $150,000
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Not sure
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

5O% Castillian Spanish - Fathers side, and 50% German from my mothers side.

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

Originally from Connecticut, I was raised a Catholic. Technically, Im Jewish by Jewish law as my mother is a Jew and my Father Catholic. Talk about compromise! Now I'm spiritually oriented, and much happier!

Languages:
English, German, Russian
English, German, Russian, Spanish
Education:
Graduate degree
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Post Undergrad studies,I accepted an assignment with the Army Medical Corps where I expanded my education to became a Registered Physician Assistant. I worked in Honolulu, San Antonio TX, NYC, Greenwich CT, Boston MA, and San Diego CA.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to SOMATEQUE

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to SOMATEQUE. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to SOMATEQUE.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW