Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Reglus

Listen with your heart to hear clearly.

Close Window

Reglus has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

36 year old man
Houston, Texas, United States

Seeking:
women 26-42
Within:
100 Miles of Houston, Texas, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Want kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Please bear with me while I take a moment to arrange only the happy, fun and likable parts of my life on a display window. Ok.. Ready :

Personally: I am humorous-in a quirky way, lover of nature, arts, and making things with my hands (anything ranging from cooking to water balloon slingshots to tuned wind chimes). I enjoy road-trips and the sense of discovery that comes with it. I travel Air BnB/VRBO style (you stay with locals, maybe at an old castle, or in a boat house or a really trendy loft, or a house on the lake m , work on farms, etc.).

Singing and photography are more than hobbies - they're part of how I experience the world and communicate to strangers. I enjoy the night sky, camping, and feeling small in the universe. I am also very passionate about teaching, learning, education and fostering creativity in myself and others.

I am not an architect, but I find myself dabbling in renovation projects often. I am currently renovating a historic house in the Heights.

I grew up in India, NYC, Austin and continue to grow in Houston. I am part of a pretty large family - I also serve as an honorary event planner or bringer of mirthful order to family events.

Relationship wise: We're all romantics wearing a mask of propriety and professional credentials -- so I'm a romantic hiding inside the personality of an engineer/MBA. When there is chemistry, the masks dissolves and you see face to face - It's hard to miss this; but it is also very easy to think you can force it - you can't. I would bring a lot of energy and investment into a relationship - this means you can expect random acts of romance sprinkled with harmless pranks :) and a lot of caring and understanding. I think relationships are all about good improvisation, observing closely, constant practice and play.

Interests:
Book club, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Museums and art, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Religion/Spiritual, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I have a habit of building ponds and waterfalls with Koi fish.
Don't have a dog - but would like one -- maybe a blue heeler or catahoula or a genuine american mutt.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Pisces
College:
The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX
For fun:

Photography, painting, singing, running (~4-6mi/day) rock climbing, walking, breathing, eating, exhaling, listening to bands at coffee shops in Montrose or Austin or even Bellaire China town, movie watching, designing, ending with ing.

Favorite hot spots:

Sunset on Simones, Celsius 1313, Rice & Memorial loop, Spotts park.
In Texas : Austin, Fredricksburg, Rockport.
In the world: Italy's Amalfi coast, Japan in spring. Zion canyon in the fall, Muir woods. E-rock, Hill country in general.

Favorite things:

Movies: British dramas, Netflix series.. 2nd tier animated films like "cloudy with a chance of meatballs", "Monster in Paris", "Rango".
Music: Piano Guys, Indian, Latin, Indie bands, Austin.
Food: Most anything but shellfish. Home cooking of anythig

Last read:

Ted talks, books on coaching and parenting. 'Mindset' was a major eye opener.
"Mindsight", 'Collapse", "Slow thinking, Fast thinking". Steve Jobs Auto-Biography.
HBR, Mental Floss, Brainpickings blog, Cutting for Stone (awesome read)

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Black
Black, Blue, Brown
Hair:
Black
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker
Occupation:
Executive / Management
Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design

I am a management consultant and travel M-Th for work. I've enjoyed making friends in different cities.

Income:
$150,001+
$50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (1)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Someday
Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern
Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other

I come from the EXACT place that Christopher Columbus set out to find - the trading port at the southern tip of India - has 90 % literacy and everyone is above average ;) How's that for ancestry.com? :). Just kidding - I am happy to be an earthling.

Faith:
Christian / Other
Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

I believe in kindness above all else.

Languages:
English, Other
Arabic, English, Hindi, Urdu, Other
Education:
Graduate degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

BS/MS in Electrical Engineering -- Then did my MBA at UT as part of a friendly competition with a co-worker.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Reglus

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to Reglus. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Reglus.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW