Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

R2D2_Digs_Jazz

Whom (I heard a stat that profiles with this word have a higher probability of getting responses so I figured what the heck)

Close Window

R2D2_Digs_Jazz has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE


Online now!

49 year old man
Los Angeles, California, United States

Seeking:
women 30-49
Within:
50 Miles of Los Angeles, California, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Me:

-Smart, thirsty for knowledge (intelligence) and understanding (wisdom), believer in justice and fairness (as well as karma and a higher power)
-Tall, physically and emotionally fit, active and adventurous lifestyle
-Never married, no kids, seeking lifetime partner
-Financially stable (820 credit score, no plastic debt), enjoy my work, homeowner
-Creative, witty, artistic sensibility
-Driven to be my best
-Kind, honest, considerate
-Unique! I'm unlike anyone you've met before.

You:

-Kind, feminine, nurturing
-Non-materialistic, seeker of substance and depth, spiritually awake
-Smart, youthful, attractive inside and out
-Enjoys the outdoors and camping (or at least willing to go)
-Ready to meet the love of your life! :)

I'm genuine, down to earth. Responsible. I treat myself and others with respect and try to live by the Golden Rule.

I practice Chinese medicine (acupuncture/herbs) and live a healthy lifestyle as an obligation to myself and my patients. Tall and lean athletic build, physically fit (hiking, yoga, rock climbing, backpacking, mountaineering), and youthful appearance and energy. Food is medicine, and my eating and cooking habits reflect this. I'm a non-vegetarian foodie always seeking healthy and delicious recipes as well as great places to eat. Modesty aside, my Japanese curry and mapo tofu (all from scratch) are excellent! Recently added an okra recipe to my repertoire and enjoy broiling fish over charcoal (Japanese style--delicious!).

I am conscientious about the environment and try to tread lightly (yes I drive a hybrid). Sierra Club member. I lean left politically but have old-fashioned values. I am guided by Buddhist and Judeo-Christian principles, but I believe at the core religions teach the same things (Joseph Campbell is a favorite). No drugs or smoking, and not much alcohol (but I did enjoy some tasty dark beers in Prague and Berlin, and will sip wine over dinner with friends). I think humility and taking accountability are very under-appreciated qualities.

Learning is a lifelong process and I've gained broad knowledge that helps me understand myself and the world we live in better. Multilingual and multicultural. West LA native but I've lived most of my adult life elsewhere, including 7 years overseas in my 20s. Living as an expat changed my life by expanding my perspective and opening up opportunities I never imagined possible. I'm fortunate to have friends from around the world and of all races and social classes. My numerous interests include photography (B/W film), guitar, basketball (player/coach and lifelong fan), antiquing, music (huge vinyl collection), gardening (backyard has abundant fruit trees, veggies next), travel (24 countries and counting), and the outdoors (wilderness course grad). On the lighter side, I love to laugh and to make others laugh! A friend said I have a "mind like Mercury" for my quick wit. With wit comes laughter-- in HS I was voted "Best Laugh"!

I feel blessed and am a happy, grounded person. My close, lifelong friendships are my treasure. I am gainfully self-employed (about 30 hrs/wk by choice because I value time more than money) and live a comfortable life with low stress, time to pursue my many interests, and the ability to travel often (such as a recent 35-day trip through Eastern Europe!).

Looking for a kind and attractive woman with a good head on her shoulders and a true heart; someone I can love and settle down with for a happy life together (cue your favorite love song lol). I am not a serial dater and do not play games. I am a gentleman and romantic at heart who understands chivalry does not refer to soldiers on horseback (insert rim shot).

PS. My entire profile is accurate (yes I'm a Match 1%er) and photos recent (unless noted) and look like me in real life! No photoshopping! And no makeup either! I'm sorry but if you've misrepresented yourself (age, height, favorite ice cream, gender, etc.) please do not contact me, thanks!

Interests:
Camping, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Travel/Sightseeing
Sports & exercise:
Basketball, Walking / Hiking, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

One day a stray cat approached me nervously on my porch. I petted it and she seemed hungry, so I brought her some milk and tuna. She's been a fixture in my backyard since (but now I feed her cat food). She is really one cool (outdoor only) cat!

Political views:
Non-conformist
Sign:
Sagittarius
College:
University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA
For fun:

Hiking. Headstand and other yoga poses. Learning new recipes. Camping. Shooting photos with my film cameras. Music (live, or LPs in my living room). Playing guitar (and singing!). Movies. Bicycling. Garage sales. Reading. Watching basketball. Travel!

Favorite hot spots:

Kinkakuji in Kyoto, The Forum in Rome, Tientan in Beijing, Dharamsala and Himalayas in India, Borabudur Temple in Java, Uluwatu Beach in Bali, Amsterdam canals, Namdaemon in Korea, the Louvre, Piazza di San Marco, Yosemite, Big Sur, Joshua Tree

Favorite things:

Dylan, Doors, Pink Floyd. Miles, Coltrane, Monk. Chopin, Rachmaninov, Mozart. Orwell, Hesse, Thoreau. Dali, Hokusai, Cartier-Bresson. The Graduate, Planet of the Apes, Twilight Samurai. My Rolleiflex, guitar, and outdoor gear. (Oh my passport too!)

Last read:

Now reading Bradbury's Dandelion Wine, Farenheit 451 on deck. Past favorites: 1984, Siddhartha, Power of Myth, The Wisdom of Oriental Medicine, Autobiography of a Yogi, The Murder of Roger Ackroyd, No-No Boy, Nisei Daughter, Healing with Whole Foods

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type:
Slender
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Black
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

Translator and acupuncturist

Income:
$50,001 to $75,000
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
No, Yes, and they live away from home
Want kids:
Someday
Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
Asian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

Made in the USA with leading edge Japanese technology

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. I do not subscribe to any one particular line of teaching but I have a deep faith that has been a guiding light my entire life.

Languages:
Chinese, English, Japanese
English
Education:
Graduate degree
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

BS Mechanical Engineering, UC Berkeley
MS Traditional Chinese Medicine
Also studied at Keio University in Japan and Beijing Language University in China

Close Window

Your message has been sent to R2D2_Digs_Jazz

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to R2D2_Digs_Jazz. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Continue
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to R2D2_Digs_Jazz.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW