Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Merv50

I will be a Gentleman and make you happy

Close Window

Merv50 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 1 hour

63 year old man
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Seeking:
women 54-65
Within:
Miles of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (2)
Want kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

My Personality Type:
Best described as a Traditionalist, or the Caregiver, or the Guardian

My Personal Characteristics
-My views and attitudes can be liberal or conservative, depending on the topic at hand
-I am very intellectual
-I am moderately conscientious
-I have integrity
-I sometimes seek out adventure
-I have a somewhat adaptable personality

My Money Attitudes
-I realize the importance of money, but it doesn’t consume my thoughts

My Social Life
-Sometimes being by myself is as appealing to me as spending time with others
-Having a social network is important to me

My Stress Reaction
-My understanding of my own emotions and those of others is average
-My reaction to stress is highly adaptive
-I am rather strong psychologically

My Communication Style
-I am comfortable being vulnerable with my romantic partner
-I need some emotional intimacy
-I am open to accepting my partner's opinions, goals and input in the relationship
-I communicate effectively with other people
-I have a moderate need for intellectual, thought-provoking discussions with my partner

My Conflict Resolution
-I have relatively strong conflict resolution skills
-I try to find complete and genuine resolution to issues.

My Relationship Issues
-I am ready to commit to a serious, long-term relationship
-I am attentive towards my romantic partner
-I believe in being somewhat chivalrous
-I have somewhat modern beliefs related to gender roles
-I need someone who wants a relationship, rather than needs one to feel personally fulfilled.

My Attachment Style
-My level of reliance on my partner is healthy

Interdependence
-I need someone who responds to the fact that I enjoy the reassurance of physical contact and emotional sharing, but who helps keep dependency in check in the relationship so that the two of us do not lose our identities as individuals and whose character is deserving of my loyalty and affection.

Love Style: Romantic
-I want and expect it all—a lasting connection with someone on every level—mental, emotional, sexual, and spiritual.
-I long for emotional closeness and security with a special person.
-I regard sex as a meaningful bond between people in love and where we appreciate being the center of attention.


MY IDEAL PARTNER...you shouldn't feel you have to 'pass the test' to all the IDEAL partner traits listed below.

HER Personal Characteristics
-Highly emotionally intelligent
-Has a positive self-concept
-Believes in doing the right thing and behaving with integrity
-Highly dependable person
-Somewhat concerned with being neat and organized
-Has a tendency to stick to a daily routine but is flexible
-Handles stress with ease
-Strikes a balance between being dominant and encouraging equal input


HER Attitudes and Beliefs
-Optimistic
-Somewhat spontaneous and fairly open to new experiences
-Flexible and open character
-Political and social views are midway between conservative and liberal
-Has some modern and some traditional perspectives on gender roles
-Thinks that money is of some importance in life
-Spends wisely

HER Communication and Conflict
-Able to communicate effectively
-Skilled at dealing with conflict
-Someone who will not put up emotional barriers when I seek to understand her thoughts and feelings, but rather will communicate with me intimately and candidly.

HER Social Life
-Has characteristics of both an introvert and an extrovert
-Possesses good social skills
-Places moderate importance on relationships with family and friends

HER Relationship Skills and Attitudes
-Shares a great deal about life and emotions; is tolerant and patient
-Moderate need for emotional intimacy
-Tolerant and flexible individual
-Assertive and self-confident
-Open to commitment
-Moderately adventurous sexual attitudes and behavior
-Faithful when in a relationship
-Has independent and dependent traits when in a relationship

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Movies/Videos, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Playing cards, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Other types of exercise, Hockey, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I like most pets, however choose not to have any, because I want to travel.

Political views:
Conservative
Sign:
Sagittarius
College:
I'll tell you later
For fun:

Doing something with my love. I like quick witty humour, listen to a comedian, watching a movie. Children can always put a smile on my face and make me laugh. Watching sports especially the Oilers and Esks. Bicycle rides, water sports, golf.

Favorite hot spots:

The Shuswap Lakes in the summer, with a boat. The Caribbean, Dominicon Republic, anyplace where there is a beautiful beach and the weather is warm. Vancouver Island

Favorite things:

Being romantic with my partner
Sports, i.e. Edmonton hockey, football, Travel the world, Being healthy,
My boat on a lake, , Cards, Bicycling, dancing, Playing volleyball, golf, bowling, baseball, skating, water sports,

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Retired
Retired
Income:
$50,001 to $75,000
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (2)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No
No
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
White / Caucasian
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages:
English
English
Education:
Graduate degree
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Merv50

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to Merv50. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Continue
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Merv50.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW