Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ManWithAMission7

The Unique seeking the Wonderful!

Close Window

ManWithAMission7 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »


Active within 24 hours

52 year old man
Los Angeles, California, United States

Seeking:
women 35-50
Within:
100 Miles of Los Angeles, California, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (1)
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Life is a fascinating adventure and sharing that adventure with the right partner is the ultimate high.
I heard of the Golden Rule in elementary school and that clicked for me. Although I'm not perfect, I've tried to live life based on that rule.
People who know me say I'm... Intelligent, loving, romantic, affectionate, a good listener, sensitive, honest, a thinker, sometimes too nice (with no intention of finishing last), nurturing, a good cuddler, and warm hearted.
My work takes me in many different directions. I have managed to operate "outside of the box" for most of my life, so I don't know the meaning of "bored." Creativity has served me well. As an entrepreneur, I focus mostly on projects that make a positive difference in the world. Some pay, some don't... it's not all about money. I worked in Hollywood right out of college and eventually got burned out by the entertainment rat race; had a significant internet success in the 90s; fought some environmental issues (and won); currently involved with a non-fiction book project that requires frequent updates; produce videos on various topics; and I am just getting my feet wet with a documentary that will be challenging and interesting to work on.
Although I have lots of things going on, my schedule is mostly under my control.
I have a 16 year old son who I adore and is doing great in school. He lives in the mid-west. He and I try to have a travel adventure each summer. Summer 2010 was Thailand and the year before that was Germany and France. We just finished a road/camping trip up the West Coast and into Canada, then back down through Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Nevada and back to California.
My ideal match is not the average Jane (but of course it is ok if your name is Jane). She is not a TV addict and may not even own one, although it is perfectly ok to enjoy some programs (I do from time to time)... just not morning, noon and night. Obviously, chemistry is key, and I know of nobody who has ever been able to precisely define what that is. Only spending at least a little time will ferret out the intuitive answer. A good relationship includes sharing ideas, projects and most aspects of life, where each person brings happiness to the other... a relationship where 1 1 is much more than 2!
I'm a sucker for a bright smile, which can turn a bad day into a great day in a split second. I appreciate a healthy lifestyle that includes eating right. I’m a life-long vegetarian (raised that way). If you are vegetarian, that would be great, but certainly not a requirement. You can often find me in Trader Joe’s or Whole Foods. I try to eat organic, but I'm not fanatical about it.
I was born in Germany, but came to the US at an early age, and therefore went through all my schooling here. Nevertheless, my family only spoke German at home so I’m fortunate to have that as a second (or is that first) language. My father was a performing violinist and music teacher, so I grew up around the arts.
I travel frequently and would love to share some of those trips. I've spent extensive time in Europe (mostly Germany) and have recently spent a fair amount of time in Asia.
I am environmentally aware, and try to minimize my footprints on the planet.

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Hobbies and crafts, Museums and art, Exploring new areas, Political interests, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I was around cats when I grew up. Also raised tropical fish for a while. A friend's dog just loves me... sometimes too much... lol

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Cancer
College:
Pasadena City College, Pasadena, CA
For fun:

Learning about life, people and everything around us, WORLD TRAVEL, reading, nice positive or interesting movies and documentaries, walking, people watching, and helping those in need.

Favorite hot spots:

I have traveled all over the planet, but my favorite places include Europe, especially my home town in Germany (Where they say, "I lost my heart in Heidelberg); China, Thailand, and India, which hasn't seen the last of me.

Favorite things:

Travel and seeing new places and meeting interesting people is tops, but I do enjoy a good movie, especially if it is uplifting, positive, perhaps romantic, with some laughs. Great food. Museums and cultural activities.

Last read:

When it comes to reading, I prefer non-fiction (health, computers, science, technology). If I want fiction, I'll watch a movie and enjoy the visuals that go with it. I'll occasionally read Reddit, which always has something interesting...

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
3'0" (91cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Brown
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I'm an entrepreneur. I currently manage a 49 yo non-profit organization on one extreme while producing various videos on the other. Worked in Hollywood for a decade, which included CNN, Disney Ch, etc. Had an internet success in the 90s.

Income:
$75,001 to $100,000
Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (1)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

I was born in Heidelberg, Germany, but grew up in the US since I was 3. Still have strong ties to my German roots and speak the language fluently. I have no obvious accent, although some pickup a trace of it.

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

I'm very open-minded & could probably fit into the "Agnostic" category as well. I believe we are all here for a very specific reason, even if we don't know exactly what that is. I just haven't found the ideal answer to life yet. Have you? :-)

Languages:
English, German
Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education:
Associates degree
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Although I "only" have a two year degree in a community college, I dragged it out for 4 years because I was working on a book project throughout the same time. Needless to say, I'm extensively self-educated, and don't feel I've missed much.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to ManWithAMission7

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to ManWithAMission7. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Continue
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to ManWithAMission7.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW