Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ManInTheBox48

Sleepless in Seattle...but trapped in Buffalo...

Close Window

ManInTheBox48 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active over 3 weeks ago

30 year old man
Buffalo, New York, United States

Seeking:
women 25-33
Within:
30 Miles of Buffalo, New York, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Well, here I am, updating this yet again. I don't really know many people in buffalo, so this seems like a logical place to start.

About me,

I have learned to respect my faults, my weaknesses, and my strengths.


I tend to be structured with certain things; however, I can be very go with the flow. I like to plan important things out, but am not so rigid as to believe everything is set in stone.

I enjoy live music, sports, concerts and shows. I enjoy seeing movies on opening day and do my best to stay educated with world events and issues. I like my alone time, where I can sit down and read with a bottle of wine. I play a few video games on occasion but they are not my life.

I love the water. I try to spend a good amount of time on the lake during the summer. My family has 50 acres of land I visit and camp on in the countryside. I spend time with a couple beers chopping wood and enjoying the outdoors.

I'm at the point where I would like to start looking towards a building a foundation for something a little more substantial.

I am very communication based. When I feel a certain way about something - I'll say it. I expect the same in return. It is how I'm wired. I prefer not to guess-timate. It's not Soviet Russia, say whatever you want.

I am very close to my step-father. He raised me since I was 5. So kids are an undecided variable...though ultimately that is my eventual partners choice as well.

I was in the military (Active Duty Army) for 7 years. I am a two year Iraq War Veteran. I also have worked as an Engineer for a government contracting agency for a while. I am back in school on the GI Bill so I can earn a degree and have some "padding". I have lived in Europe, traveled a lot, and lived in Seattle which I ultimately loved.

I play guitar, and have had much experience playing in the past. I love music. I listen to Jazz, Folk, Blues, Metal, Heavy Metal, Alternative and Classic Rock. I like going out and seeing local talent. I also like playing out live.

I love working on cars, bikes or anything with a motor. I'll have my Harley next summer and I miss my Thunderbird...it is being used by a relative and has over 300,000 miles on the original 281 motor!

For music I'd like to think I can be quite eclectic, some favorites are:



Megadeth

Annihilator

Alice in Chains

Tool

Metallica

Cat Stevens

Russ Freeman

Anthrax

Bernard Allison

Led Zeppelin

Neil Young

Indigo Girls

Eric Clapton

Queensryche



I don't strive to be well liked among a large group of people. I have two to three great friends and my family. I'm a 27 year old grown man. I pride myself on it too! Manners are cornerstone to my way of life. Karma, "the golden rule", you know, stuff we learn in 2nd grade.



I'm not your typical guy my age. I was forced to grow up quick. I let loose at 18/19 when I lived in Europe. So that's been out of my system for a long time; though I do like to drink occasionally...I don't make it a habit.

I'm looking for that special someone to relate with.
Women who generally attract me:



Are established with who they are.

Are independent...to a point.

Know how to drive.

Are comfortable being classy but also can throw a few elbows.

Can take my sarcastic humor and throw it back.

Love Football and Hockey.

Have a sharp mind.

Love music.

Are in shape.



If I read a comment from you saying "Hey Sexy" or " Damm U fine" I will delete it. Also, if you are going to pay 30 bucks a month on something? shouldn't you fill out the about me section?

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Football, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Hockey
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
I have Cats
Pet Essay:

He's annoying. Example: I'm laying on my bed typing this on my phone, and he keeps nudging my hand and phone with his nose. I had a dog when I moved to Rochester. Couldn't keep him as I got too busy, but I found a great home for him.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Cancer
College:
I'll tell you later
For fun:

I am impatial. I take each day as it comes. My 0515 workout is my constant. If no plans develop I enjoy reading, playing guitar, and seeing live music. I enjoy concerts, comedy, movies and a quiet evening. I do not do clubs. I don't dance.

Favorite hot spots:

I would love to go back to Germany. I lived in Europe for two years. Australlia is a dream also. Locally I have my spots that keep me sane. I enjoy Live music venues but dont like large crowds.

Favorite things:

Hockey and Football! I have my teams I root for. I am a huge Seahawks fan. I like the Bronco's, dont mind the Giants and kinda hope the Bills wouldnt keep sucking.

I like most AE and History Channel. I hate reality TV. MTV/HBO died 20 years ago.

Last read:

An unfinished life: John F. Kennedy, 1917-1963. It was an interesting read. I love reading political non-fiction (Yeah I know, that's an oxymoron), mystery, horror, government, and fiction.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Brown
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
Occasionally
No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
No preference
Income:
$35,001 to $50,000
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
No, Yes, and they live away from home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian

I'm part German, part English. I'm stubborn as heck and like tea.

Faith:
Christian / Other
No preference

I believe in a higher power. It would be ignorant for me to assume what exactly it is. I was raised Roman Catholic, baptized episcopal (catholic without the stick). I don't mind someone who practices as long as I don't get "the book" thrown at me.

Languages:
English
English
Education:
Some college
No preference

Pierce College WA - Business Law/Management
US Army Infantry School
US Army Signal School - Networking and Battlefield communications
US Army Security and Survival Schools
US Army WLC - Non Commisioned Officer Academy
ITT Tech

Close Window

Your message has been sent to ManInTheBox48

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to ManInTheBox48. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to ManInTheBox48.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW