Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

MM32Blue

Shouldn't we be making memories already?

Close Window

MM32Blue has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

40 year old man
Hampden Township, Pennsylvania, United States

Seeking:
women 30-46
Within:
30 Miles of Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I am STILL looking for:

...my "her". :)

My partner, my best friend.

"She" is smart, funny, sweet and kind.

She realizes that no matter how "well-matched" two people are, a great relationship will always take -some- work...including: patience, dedication, fearless communication and a willingness to compromise.

I am a fun person, kind of silly sometimes. I like to take care of people. I try to make others feel comfortable, make them smile, hear them laugh. I've been called "a big kid", but I am equally serious and reserved (when it's called for). I'm a really good cook, (not -just- out on the grill!). I am well-read, considerate, smart, funny and very thoughtful. (The kind of guy who will remember that you said you liked something, and pick some up for you, just because).

You want someone who will make you laugh, who doesn't take himself too seriously, who is sweet and thoughtful, and who will tell you (often) how much he loves you and how much you mean to him. You want someone who challenges you, and is challenged BY you. Someone who isn't afraid or unwilling (or unable) to tell you how he feels and what he needs. Someone who is genuine, caring, sensitive, generous and strong. A man who has 'a plan', but is equally spontaneous, and who often surprises you.

I grew up in Southern California, and spent a few years serving in the Army (mostly in Germany) before going to Missouri for college. After a couple of years back in CA, I moved to Central PA in 2002.

My mom was a nurse for 30 years. I have 5 sisters (and had to share a bathroom with 2 of them growing up!). I really love my sisters. (...now!) ;)

My (former) stepdaughter Brooke stole my heart a little over 8 years ago. She is one of my favorite people in the world, so I really hated to see her move away last summer. :(

While I was stationed in Europe I traveled a LOT. I went all over Germany, including Berlin (just after the fall), and I visited Austria, Switzerland, the Czech Republic and Denmark. I also spent a summer in Italy and a summer in France.

I am blessed with a number of -really- good friends. I am humbled by their grace, kindness, generosity, and their patience with me over the years.

Oh, I don't eat red meat (well, maybe two burgers a year).

That reminds me...I had originally put "athletic and toned", but then I saw myself in the mirror and thought "hey, brother, you are a few sit-ups from 'toned', aren't you?"...SO, then I changed it to "about average", which I think isn't exactly fair, as I am in better shape than about 95% of the guys over 30 (not really saying much, tho, is it?...have you BEEN to WalMart lately?). :] So, to sum up, I have an athletic build, but I'm carrying a few extra pounds, for now. Still working on getting a little more "toned".

I strive for balance in my life. (in all things....but I sometimes fail/fall short)

I am affectionate (and appreciate the same), easy-going but passionate, thoughtful and warm.

I'm looking for a partner, best friend and confidante. Someone that I can trust, someone to share things with, talk about everything with, figure things out with. Someone who appreciates being taken care of, who also enjoys taking care of others. Someone genuine, caring, warm and affectionate... with a sweet spirit, a good heart, good sense of humor, and a positive outlook on life...someone who appreciates the little things.

(I'm NOT here looking for 'a hookup' or a fling.)

Also, if you are still getting over your ex, or worse, still -involved- with him...well, let's just say I'd just rather NOT be anyone's 'rebound', if that's okay. :(

The best Runts are Banana Runts. Then the Orange, Strawberry, and I guess the Grape. You can have -all- the Green Apple ones.

Also, Red Vines are -way- better than Twizzlers. Just sayin'. ;)

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Playing sports, Religion/Spiritual, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I loved my Springer Spaniel "Sparky" growing up, and our cat was an Abyssinian.

Political views:
Conservative
Sign:
Libra
College:
I'll tell you later
For fun:

I love to golf, visit museums, take day-trips in the car, go out to eat, I have some favorite TV shows, enjoy going to the movies, trying new things.... Cardinals fan, but enjoy watching the Orioles at Camden Yards

Favorite hot spots:

Travel: to DC, Baltimore Inner Harbor, The Poconos, Las Vegas, Phoenix/Flagstaff, Southern California.

Around Central PA, you can usually find me at Carrabba's, TGI Fridays, Bonefish Grill, Pizza Boy Brewing Co, or The Wharf

Favorite things:

I -LOVE- Mexican food! Also Thai, Korean BBQ, Chinese, BBQ, Maggiano's, a good margarita, a good IPA.

I enjoy watching Modern Family, New Girl, Happy Endings, White Collar, Psych, The Newsroom, and I loved LOST and The West Wing.

Jason Isbell

Last read:

I read Silver Linings Playbook (after I saw the movie 2x), Everything Matters!, The Unmistakable Touch of Grace, Cure for the Common Life, The Power of a Man, Neuromarketing, Esquire.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Blue
Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Executive / Management
Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I work a lot of hours during the week, but have regular time off to spend with my loved ones.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
I'll tell you later
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian

German/French and Irish heritage

Faith:
Christian / Other
Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

I golf at Felicita, Iron Valley, Honey Run, Heritage Hills, Valley Green, Rich Valley, Armitage, Mayapple, Royal Manchester, and I like to try new courses.

Languages:
English, German, Italian, Spanish
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Close Window

Your message has been sent to MM32Blue

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to MM32Blue. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to MM32Blue.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW