Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

LynnD315

Timing is everything. The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

Close Window

LynnD315 has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »


Active within 24 hours

44 year old woman
Whitesboro, New York, United States

Seeking:
men 40-48
Within:
50 Miles of Whitesboro, New York, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

Hi there, and welcome to my profile. My name is Lynn. My attitude regarding Match is "nothing ventured, nothing gained." So, I may wink or e-mail you. If you're not interested, no harm, no foul.

Here's why I joined Match: I'm looking for someone to go through life with. I'm looking for someone who I think is wonderful (including/in spite of his imperfections and flaws) and who will think I'm wonderful in return (including/in spite of my imperfections and flaws). I'd rather be single than mis-matched.

I find bullet lists to be an easy way to organize my thoughts. Some may think it impersonal, but I prefer to think of it as efficient. So here are my Match bullet lists...

A bit about me:
• I love to learn and experience new things.
• I have a love of language. I adore a charming or clever turn of phrase.
• I love my job, even on days when they make me crazy.
• I love spending time with my family and friends.
• I *love* to laugh and to make others laugh.
• I can have fun almost anywhere, doing almost anything!
• I enjoy bowling, but I'm AWFUL at it. If you're on a league, I can help your team handicap! :)
• I love to make real stovetop popcorn and watch a movie (anything except horror).
• I love to go on day trips - I'll go almost anywhere on a whim!
• I grew up in the mid-Hudson region - lived there for almost 18 years. Then I went to college in Long Island and ended up staying for 19 years. In that time, my brother moved to Cortland and at the end of my time in LI, my sister moved to Oneida County, and with both siblings in CNY, I made the move, and I haven't regretted it. I love it here!

Who I'm looking for:
• He would share my love of trivia, or at least find it interesting.
• He would enjoy random jokes or humorous observations. He would also appreciate the subtle art of sarcasm.
• He knows how to enjoy the little things.
• He's probably a bit of a geek -- a technophile.
• He enjoys traveling, but won't make me go camping in a tent.
• He won't hold it against me that my brother is a Red Sox fan.
• He likes going out AND staying home.
• He's a non-smoker.
• He's just about equal parts adventurous and a homebody.
• He can banter and joke around - give and take!
• Good spellers are a turn-on!
• He would understand what I mean by the best way to reach out is to mail me via google -- at auntlynnie.

Soooo... If you're a guy with a good sense of humor and a light-hearted attitude towards life, I think we could have fun. Could you be that guy?

Interests:
Book club, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Hobbies and crafts, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing cards, Religion/Spiritual, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Walking / Hiking
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I don't have pets, but have lived with both dogs and cats. My sister had a macaw, so I got some serious bird time in. I like cats and birds just fine, but in my experience, I prefer dogs.

Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Sign:
Sagittarius
College:
Stony Brook University, State University of New York, Stony Brook, NY
For fun:

I enjoy reading, movies, and crafting. I love going for a nice walk and going swimming.

Favorite hot spots:

Favorite places I've been include London, Puerto Rico, Italy, and San Diego. I moved to Central NY a few years ago, still learning my way around. Want to visit Cooperstown, Dino BBQ, Finger Lakes wine trail... but not too keen on going alone.

Favorite things:

I don't watch a lot of tv, but I love The Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, and True Blood. I also enjoy the Harry Potter series. My 10-year-old niece just started reading them, and I'm really enjoying discussing them with her.

Last read:

I love to read -- some recent reads: Black Dagger Brotherhood, Dragonfly in Amber. I just bought "The Registrar's Guide: Evolving Best Practices in Records and Registration" -- sounds like a real page-turner, eh?

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type:
A few extra pounds
No preference
Eyes:
Hazel
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
No preference
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Executive / Management
No preference

I work in higher education administration (Assistant Registrar). As far as my partner, I just hope he does something that makes him happy.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
No preference

I'm half Swedish, one quarter Norwegian, and the last quarter is northern Euro mutt.

Faith:
Christian / Other
Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other

(Church of Christ)

Languages:
English, Spanish, Other
English
Education:
Graduate degree
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I have a B.A. (Stony Brook University) and an M.B.A. (Dowling College), but I believe I've learned more outside the classroom than I ever learned in one.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to LynnD315

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to LynnD315. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Continue
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to LynnD315.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW