Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

JA9225

Escaping LA after 15 years, seeking creative/nerdy girl for adventure, bad movies, music that matters, great food and possible time travel!

Close Window

JA9225 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE


Online now!

39 year old man
Portland, Oregon, United States

Seeking:
women 29-43
Within:
30 Miles of Los Angeles, California, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

OK, getting ready to move back to my hometown at the beginning of January (2015, trust me, it's coming fast), after 15 years in Los Angeles, which is too long to be away from family, friends, Powells, Trailblazer fans, Duck fans, lots of rain, Zoopans, Fred Myers and my all time favorite pizza in the world from Caro Amico's. Bottom line, L.A. just isn't Portland (it's Seattle without rain ;) ), the experience has left me with zero regrets in my life/career, and I feel this would be a good time for a change. I'm grabbing a place near the city where I've always wanted to live to continue my work, and a dog that enjoys long walks. The right Pacific NW girl for me (please, within a 30 mile radius) might be on this site, but if I met you in person or through friends, that's fine too. I know that no one is looking for an online pen-pal, but I thought why not write this out anyway, and I’ll either hear from you when I get settled in or simply just look forward to meeting you either way.

MORE ABOUT ME:
-I’m shy, laid back, goal oriented, and a low-key perfectionist, or a mellow version of Lloyd Dobler.
-I have no criminal record, never been arrested, behind bars or in a police car.
-I can laugh at myself, life and the world, and I’m ok with not being perfect, but enjoy being damn near close. :)
-I don't smoke, don't do drugs, never been to rehab.
-I love movies, comic books, old TV shows like “Cheers” and “Threes Company,” animation, regular exercise, road trips, get togethers with friends/family, and live music.
-I like inside jokes, and well thought out pranks.
-My friends/family are drama free, and far from normal, which just means not boring
-Not mean to kids, old people or animals.
-I’m a Summer Camp Nerd, and plan Camp Counselor reunions with friends from those Summers.
-I can NOT tan, 15 years in L.A., I'm still pale and ok with it.
-Actually enjoy paying my bills on time.
-I like a good glass of Scotch once in awhile, but I don't drink regularly.
-HEROES: My parents, Superman, Jack Canfield, Ferris Bueller and Charlie Brown.

FOR THE RECORD, single parents, I grew up in a divorced family and both of my parents moved onto great relationships as they deserved to (sometimes more than once).

FAVORITE TRAITS YOU MIGHT HAVE:
-Super Smarts, I don't need a rocket scientist, but a good grasp on reality, who you are and where you're heading, a good BS detector.
-Can express and laugh at yourself, and life, are a master of wit and sarcasm, but not like an angry/depressed/drunk comedian.
-I have a giving personality, and prefer someone who’s the same.
-Understand that none of us can read minds.
-You know communicating and changing together is the only way things move forward.
-Enjoy your friends and family, you surround yourself with great, positive and supportive people, your life isn’t crazy filled drama to where you can’t sleep knowing life is going on
without your opinion.
-You know exercise can take the edge off a long day
-Its not a “must have,” but I am attracted to those who’s careers are in teaching, art, helping others or who are creative.
-You can defend your bad music and movie choices.
-Goal oriented, and a supporter of the goals of others, this is an absolute deal breaker, life gets sad if you're not searching for good ideas and ways to better yourself, as well as not recognizing others that do the same.
-You kinda like ME

SO, I don’t expect an instant “romantic connection” on a first online date, a shared interest/attraction is just fine. If we enjoy each other’s company and conversation, that’s a good enough place to start, while we're young.

Interests:
Alumni connections, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I'm getting a French Bulldog once I get settled in.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Cancer
College:
Southern Oregon University, Ashland, OR
For fun:

Planning trips, exercise, Trailblazer games, drawing, Art Museums, finding new music, scotch, movies, comic books, concerts, listening to you, watching University of Oregon sports, learning anything new tied to my career or just for fun, a good walk

Favorite hot spots:

Palm Springs, Costa Rica, Chicago, New York, Vegas, live sporting events (can't watch it on TV), any lounge here that plays music or is easy to hang out and shoot the breeze. I'd like to add Italy to this list, very soon.

Favorite things:

My family, friends, creative projects, learning new skills, movies, comic books, live music, good grocery shopping, podcasts, reruns of Cheers, photography red-vines, the Apple Store, exercise, cheesy biographies, and hippos (they're cool).

Last read:

Your profile.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
No preference
Hair:
Auburn / Red
Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Social Drinker
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design

Graphic Artist

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Someday
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

Czech and Swiss

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Spiritual but not religious

I celebrate Christmas and everybody's birthday including my own, and any holidays that make it a 3 day weekend, very basic, and nothing deep beyond that.

Languages:
English, Italian, Spanish
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Close Window

Your message has been sent to JA9225

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to JA9225. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to JA9225.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW