Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


Geek but outdoorsy, fashionable but earthy, wine, beer, food lover, and complete goof who loves family and friends.

Close Window

IUChadVM has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.


Tell him why you like this photo. close


« »

Active over 3 weeks ago

30 year old man
Hermosa Beach, California, United States

women 24-34
50 Miles of Hermosa Beach, California, United States
Never Married
Have kids:
Want kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker



Hi everyone,

I'm 1 year new to California, a transplant from Indiana, and looking for social connections of all sorts. So, here is a quick list of bullet points about me. The rest, we can leave to a conversation.
- Enjoy music/concerts, cooking (read: mediocre cook, huge foodie/beer/spirits/wine-o), reading, movies, gaming
- Love to make an event of going out, getting dressed to the nines, and partying with friends
- Mixing sophistication with lowbrowedness. E.g. fine red wine and Cards Against Humanity
- But also love spending a night in, either hosting a small group of people or just curling up for some Netflix
- Enjoy staying active and taking advantage of California. I just started surfing and I snowboard when I can.
- Haven't traveled a lot in the past but plan to do a lot of it in the future (need a partner in crime here)
- Friends and family are the absolute most important things to me and my closest friends are considered part of my family.

A random few pop-culture things I dig: Led Zeppelin, Paul Simon, Elton John, Fiona Apple, Archer, Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations, Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, Cowboy Bebop, Samurai Champloo, Millennium Trilogy (Girl with the Dragon Tattoo)

Lastly, I'm a geek and love geeky things. It comes with the career.

So, to boil it down, I'm an earthy but fashionable, geek but outdoorsy, wine, beer, food lover, and complete goof, who is looking for a lot of the same in a girl.

Anything else you'd like to know, feel free to ask me about. I'm up for meeting new friends, if nothing else, and would love to grab a coffee or a bite to eat some time.

Thanks for looking!

Alumni connections, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Movies/Videos, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pet Essay:

As an ex-Animal Planet nerd from high school, I love animals. I used to watch Jeff Corwin and Steve Irwin almost religiously. However, certain pets I probably would find challenging. I think I would feel off about having something like a macaw.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Don't display my sign
Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN
For fun:

#1 is going out and doing anything w/ good friends.
Live entertainment: Concerts, comedy, plays, etc.
Anything nostalgic especially old movies.
Games: Cards Against Humanity, Catchphrase, The Legend of Zelda
A good book.

Favorite hot spots:

I've not traveled a lot but I always wanted to. I go to where old friends move like Dayton, NYC, and Denver. I also still love visiting my alma mater in Bloomington. Unfortunately, I haven't found a lot of local places in Hermosa yet.

Favorite things:

I'm definitely a foodie and love beer/wine.
Music: Rock, blues, classical, jazz, and just about anything live.
TV: The Daily Show, Arrested Development, No Reservations, Archer, Home Movies, Cowboy Bebop
The big two, though, are family and friends

Last read:

Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones series)
Kitchen Confidential
All of Ayn Rand's fiction - I'll give you my opinions only if you ask. :p

I tend to like a good story that will take me out of the day for a bit; something to unwind to before be.

5'11" (180cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type:
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Dark brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

I work for an online clothing retailer called Ideeli. You may know the competitors such as Gilt Group and Rue La La. I do application support which is effectively programming-lite.

$75,001 to $100,000
Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

Does it matter?

I'll tell you later
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Bachelors degree
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Informatics grad at IU Bloomington with cognates in Business and Graphic Design.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to IUChadVM


Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to IUChadVM. Please try again later.


Finish by entering your sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »

Finish by entering your sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
By using our site, you agree to the Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to IUChadVM.

See More Like him:

view more »