Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Geoff1112

Do not go where the path may lead; go instead where there is no path and leave a trail” - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Close Window

Geoff1112 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »


Active within 24 hours

55 year old man
Burbank, California, United States

Seeking:
women 40-53
Within:
50 Miles of Burbank, California, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'6" (198cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

I don’t quite know what anyone really seeks in this life, but it would be great to share it with someone who understands that the adventure never ceases; that each person brings strengths and weaknesses to the art of living and that joy can be found when times are tough as well as when the Gods smile on us.

I went back to school later in life for my JD – so, I’m a lawyer but in some ways I’m starting over. It is exciting though. Frankly, I always wanted to be a pirate but Somalia isn't very appealing and, besides, I get seasick.

I've traveled to more than 40 countries, jumped out of a few planes and crashed one (yes, I was the pilot). Skied in the Alps (but mostly Tahoe), wandered the Australian outback, snorkeled on the Great Barrier reef, and soaked up the sun on the beaches of Corfu, and in between I had a few adventures too. But that's the past and I'm more interested in the future.

I like tennis, bicycling and skiing but should do it all more often. I also like rollerblading.

I was fortunate to have great parents and my friends are lifelong and an integral part of my life. And, I had a great dog - a sort of canine ewok who just passed at almost 16, so if you don’t like dogs that would be a deal breaker. After all, they're just trying to get through this life as best they can and sometimes it's up to us to step in and help them along.

Music? Well I'll give you an idea. Some of my favorites are Andrea Bocelli, Sara Brightman and Shania Twain.

I’m 6’6” tall. Height is a nice feature as I get the best view but I had nothing to do with it and I assure you I have nothing against "munchkins" either ;)

Oh, by the way, politically I'm somewhat conservative (with a number of exceptions, so perhaps libertarian is more accurate). So, I really appreciate couples like Mary Matalin and James Carville. I think they must be truly genuine to enjoy a great relationship despite political differences. I think that is refreshing.

If anything I've said resonates or if you would like to meet someone new just to share some stories let me know.

Interests:
Camping, Coffee and conversation, Dining out, Fishing/Hunting, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

I have shared a good portion of my life with a Keeshond (think canine ewok) named Bailey Rumpole and two others before him. They all gave me more joy than I deserve and deep sorrow when they passed.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Scorpio
College:
San Jose State University, San Jose, CA
For fun:

I really enjoy being with friends at their place or mine with wine and laughs. When I have enough time (and money), I like to travel somewhere new or maybe a place I visited long ago. Foreign travel exercises the mind and soul in wonderful ways

Favorite hot spots:

Santa Barbara, San Francisco, Sequoia, San Gimiignano - Italy, Corfu - Greece, Australia - perhaps somewhere I never thought of.

Favorite things:

I like TV's "House". Italian food is my favorite I guess because Mom was Sicilian. I also enjoy taking my dog to the park. I know, that seems trite but it's a joy to see him play . Camping, skiing, tennis, golf, bicycling etc.

Last read:

Because of my work I don't read nearly enough just for the shear pleasure of it. But I try to read at least one new book a month. Recently, I read Angels Demons and The Da Vinci Code as well as The Name of the Rose by Umberto Ecco.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'6" (198cms)
5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type:
About average
About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Salt and pepper
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Legal
Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor

Attorney

Income:
$150,001+
$50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Want kids:
Not sure
Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian

I'm a real mutt. My Mother was Sicilian and my Father was Norwegian, German and English. So, I hope I took the best from them both.

Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

I am not a practicing Catholic but I still have deep respect for the Church and all spiritual practices.

Languages:
English
English, French, Hebrew, Italian, Spanish
Education:
Graduate degree
High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Bachelors Degree - Journalism and Political Science
Masters Degree - Public Administration and Foreign Policy
Juris Doctor - Law

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Geoff1112

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to Geoff1112. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Geoff1112.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW