Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Garin42

Now casting for a leading lady.

Close Window

Garin42 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE


Online now!

47 year old man
Sylmar, California, United States

Seeking:
women 34-42
Within:
200 Miles of Sylmar, California, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

There's a chance that, soon, I may be splitting time between LA and Detroit--which is where I'm from originally. So I'm open to meeting people from SoCal or MI (Five minutes after I typed that, I found out that a series I'm working on will be doing most of its shooting, mo-cap, and VFX in Vegas in the coming year--so I guess I'm open to that as well).

Then, 2 days after updating all that, I was recruited to take a job that would have me in DC for the summer, perhaps a bit longer. I'll still have to shutle to LA and Vegas, though.

Sick of my old profile, thought I'd do something different.

There once was a lad, sharp of wit,
Red of hair, clean of mind, body fit.
His life, though quite nice,
Was lacking in spice,
"To a woman," he thought, "I'll commit."

A story's best told from the start,
'Cause sometimes, well, that's the best part.
So now we'll digress,
Head for the midwest,
And weave a tale that begins from the heart.

A young couple, try though they might,
Were childless, so to end their plight,
To the home they did ride,
Upon going inside,
Spied the redhead, 'twas love at first sight.

An only child growing was he,
The hugs, love, and snuggles flowed freely.
He was encouraged and prodded,
Motivated and lauded,
"We want you to be all you can be!"

Years later, writing software for cars,
Often eschewing the bars,
He got little rest,
Did his studious best,
'Cause someday he'd send probes to the stars!

Quite well educated was he,
3 B.S., 2 M.S., Ph.D.
You'd think with that much,
Book learning and such,
He'd be a dullard, but he's not, wait and see!

At home he was hardly a slob,
A trait learned from his father, Bob.
Yes he put down the seat,
Though not retentively neat,
Better yet, you'll like this, "I've a job!"

His career seems nearly sci-fi.
Launching probes, off to Saturn they fly.
His research is exciting,
(Except paper writing,)
He’s a real rocket science kinda guy!

Then Hollywood summoned his name,
With the promise of fortune and fame.
His skills put to the test,
With increasing success,
"It's a HOBBY," or that's what he'd claim.

Though exciting and filled with rewards,
Life somehow still left him bored.
"I know! A wife!
Is what's needed this life,
And a family we'll both work towards.

He discovered the Match.com site,
And entered to find his Ms. Right.
He saw dozens of great ladies,
Names from Sharon to Sadie,
Thus, the limericks he started to write.

I'm from Mars, and I hear you're from Venus,
Perhaps soon naught will e'er come between us."
And though most of the time,
Humble and sublime,
I'm big on...discretion in rhyme.

I sure hope you like animals too.
Do I live in a house or a zoo?
With a pack and a fluffle,
Feathers to ruffle,
And a mischief of Murinae too.

'Tis a challenging task, to be sure.
Finding a lass who's both sweet and demure.
So he put pen to paper,
And then, hours later,
The tale's end? That he left up to her.

ADDENDUM:
I must be a total loser. I have no pics from Maccu Piccu, or of me ziplining, or selfies.

ADDENDUM 2:
I was on match previously--my last 2 relationships were spawned from winks (yes they can work). Back in that past life I was a rocket scientist, and although an uber nerd, still viewed as a contemplative explorer of the cosmos. Now that I've changed careers and work primarily in the entertainment industry, the reaction I receive now is like I'm just one script or book (I write both) away from buying a sports car and dating hot women who are far too young for me.

Seriously?

For those who are all about stereotyping Hollywood folk, writers are... if not normal, then certainly more family-oriented (every one I know is). I'm hoping to be family-oriented too in the not-too-distant future. Besides, as a former rocket scientist, just think how insanely smart our kids would be.

Interests:
Alumni connections, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing sports, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Martial arts, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
I have Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish
Pet Essay:

I have birds, dogs, turtles, and koi. For most people "animal lover" translates to "dog and/or cat lover." If you're freaked out by parrots or ratties (awesome, misunderstood little critters), I'm probably not the guy. We're a package deal.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Scorpio
College:
University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA
For fun:

I'm a gym rat (but returning slowly after a knee injury and subsequent re-injury) and do the annual U.S. Bank Bldg. stair climb in downtown LA. I like live music, and go see friends perform fairly often. I also enjoy movies, travel, SCUBA.

Favorite hot spots:

I get to Phoenix (Mesa) and San Diego often. I'm a HUGE fan of the SD Zoo, and go a couple times a year. I also love La Jolla. I've visited all 50 states and 17 countries. Faves are NYC, DC, London, Venice (Italy not CA), and Vancouver, BC.

Favorite things:

Planting the hedges and installing fixtures.
Pouring the concrete, creating paint mixtures.
Making the home in which I will be king
These are a few of my favorite things.

Fave TV shows/films? The ones I work on.
Also a Fannibal and love TWD.

Last read:

Orbit Determination and Evolution of Comet C/1995 O1 (Hale-Bopp). You asked. Well, match asked. Also read "Mad, Bad, and Dangerous: A History of Scientists in Film."

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
No preference
Hair:
Auburn / Red
No preference
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Artistic / Creative / Performance
No preference

I spent 15 years in the space program. Though I still do research, still publish and teach college astronomy, most of my time is spent now as a writer. I'm juggling 2 books, just had a series greenlit, and consult on 2 SyFy series. Thezuhaaktu!

Income:
$150,001+
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely, Someday, Not sure
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
No preference

If it's not obvious, I've got just a wee bit o' Irish in me. Some English and Czech too.

As far as "cultural heritage", I grew up in blue collar Detroit--the culture of The Big Three, Motown, Woodward Avenue, Vernors, the Wings, and Bob Seger.

Faith:
Other
No preference

Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Seriously? I'd give out my SSN and mother's maiden name before I discuss something that personal in a text box.

Languages:
English, German, Russian
No preference
Education:
PhD / Post Doctoral
Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

For my dissertation, I did something thought impossible since 1937--it's very mathy/nerdy.

Feeling underedumacated, I, essentially, went to film school (UCLA writer's program) post-Ph.D.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Garin42

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to Garin42. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Continue
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Garin42.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW