Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Dochez16

Feeling like a New Yorker every day. But still a citizen of the world and a strong advocate for ways to improve the US health care system

Close Window

Dochez16 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

56 year old man
Manhattan, New York, United States

Seeking:
women 37-56
Within:
10 Miles of New York, New York, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (2)
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Okay, here are some fun facts re: online dating - 71% of people who are on a site like Match believe in love at first sight (although I am extremely romantic I am afraid I am one of the 29-percenters here). 17% of marriages last year in the US came as a result of people meeting on-line (I remember when I made up stories of how I met someone on line - "it was a chance meeting at Gare du Nord in Paris on a wintery night"). 32% of women say they prefer "bad boys” (what are you crazy?) and 38% say they prefer "good boys" and 34% prefer a blend of nice guys and bad guys. Any guesses as to where I fall on said scale?

About me: I am a relatively recent transplant to New York (moved here the week that Sandy hit), residing in Soho on what has to be the loveliest street downtown. Devoted father with far less to worry about these days on the kid front (two girls graduating from Stanford this year and next). I remain very athletic, outdoorsy, but also a refined sensibility with a very strong interest in the arts, traveling and wine/cuisine (worked in Napa Valley in the wine industry for two years). Despite my preference for Armani suits I am probably more LES than UES. I have great intuition but also a well-developed creative streak - I am an accomplished pianist with future aspirations to play and sing jazz in a little club in Tribeca when I retire from my health care consulting gig (which is keeping quite flush I am happy to say). I am well-educated and well-traveled (44.5 countries and counting).

I also inherited an unconventional and silly side from my father who had the BEST sense of humor and was always laughing and great fun (you know, get down on the floor and actually PLAY with you kind of fun). As a result, kids and dogs love me. Yet, I also inherited a more refined and focused set of traits from my mom, who was structured, cultured and more of an intellectual. My father encouraged me to be open and social and also a "walk-on" for a division I college football team. My mother supported my studies, my inquisitive mind and my musical aspirations.

I also still play piano but sold my Steinway when I moved here. In the meantime I hang out at the Steinway store on 57th and also sneak into Julliard - to tinkle on their 9-foot concert grand late into the evening (please don’t tell!). If you are in the neighborhood, around midnight, stop by. I will leave the back window unlocked.

But now - overall - I am exploring, exploring, exploring - the greatest city in the world - exploring this great city and also reinventing my life – in so many great ways. Care to reinvent along with me?

About you: Someone who also wants to explore the city (okay - that probably narrows it down from about 1.7 million Manhattan women to about 1.69 million). But really, wouldn’t it be amazing for two creative, romantic, emotionally secure, independent yet committed souls to experience together?

It would be nice of course if you were a tad athletic (tennis, biking, skiing, running and even and even ice-fishing all are more fun with someone else - yes?). Did I just say "ice-fishing?" We will keep each other warm - I love to cuddle and I am a great kisser.

Lastly, but really FIRSTLY - I am LOOKING for you. You do know who you are - it is more than a feeling you have as you are reading this.

Write me and I am yours. Not forever but as close to that as we can get. I will be yours. Honestly and permanently yours. Forever or at least until the next hurricane!

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Playing sports, Political interests, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Basketball, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

If I "must like dogs" - I will and I do. I like birds and fish too - both on and off the plate.

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Aries
College:
Stanford University, Stanford, CA
For fun:

Biking around NYC. Playing Mozart, Bach, Faure', Monk, Elllington and Bolcom on my Steinway. Devouring NY restaurants, cafes, taverns and bakeries. Climbing mountains. Running FAST in the Subway transfer zones. Avoiding delivery bikes on 2nd ave.

Favorite hot spots:

Bluebird Cafe, Amor y Amargo, Blossom Cafe, Clinton Street Bakery, feeling sunshine on my shoulder (no I am not a John Denver fan) in Sheep meadow in Central park. The Village Vanguard and Vin sur Vingt, Jewel Bako. Lot more hot spots to go...

Favorite things:

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens.Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
So, I am a bit sentimental after all.
Also, Skiing, biking, the 49ers, Opera, The Wire, Nepal, Yoga, Chilean wine, and kissing! Best activity in the world.

Last read:

New York Times, The Economist, The New Yorker, New York Times again a day later. Recent books - Think Fast and Slow, Hell or High Water: Surviving Tibet's Tsangpo River . The calorie count on my Ben Jerry's pint of mint chocolate chunk.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Green
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Salt and pepper
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty

I have degrees in the "dreary" science. Yet, I find my work stimulating, helpful to society and lucrative. It's nice to work hard at something that adds value. Seriously, think I actually have a shot at helping to save our terrible health care system

Income:
$150,001+
Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (2)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

Scottish and Swedish on my dad's side - so I have freckles and I love to laugh! German on my mom's side so I am super industrious. Conceived in California so I can be a little flaky at times.

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

A difficult topic. I used to be very cynical about organized religion.Yet I do try to be respectful of people's beliefs.More recently I just don't think about religion very much - other than the history or philosophy of religion. Erich Fromm anyone?

Languages:
English, German, Spanish
Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education:
Graduate degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

BA, MA and MBA from Stanford. Okay, so I finally got out of my rut and moved back east. But can you blame me! - its like 72 degrees year round out there. Sometimes it is not so bad to be in a "bubble."

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Dochez16

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to Dochez16. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Dochez16.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW