Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


Overall, Life is Good... let's make it even better!

Close Window

DZumbaGirl has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.


Tell her why you like this photo. close


« »

Active within 24 hours

48 year old woman
Burke, Virginia, United States

men 39-54
50 Miles of Burke, Virginia, United States
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (1)
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker



Like many people in the DMV area, I am a transplant… originally from NYC. While I’ve officially lived here (since ’88) longer than there, in some respects, I'll always be a New Yorker at heart. Yes, my blood bleeds NYY blue. How can it not? I grew up in da boogie down Bronx, but in a (gasp!) house, not an apartment building (NOT that there’s anything wrong with that), having a ginormous vegetable garden (well, I am 100% 1st generation Italian-American), a basketball hoop, a play-set, and even an apricot tree (bearing edible fruit!). I am grateful for growing up in da Bronx (although I did attend private elementary and high-schools) because I have amazing memories with friends/family, strong friendships I maintain/treasure to this day, and, it keeps me humble and grounded.
No worries…I have adopted DC as my home away from home, including cheering for the Nats/Caps/Redskins.

While I enjoy the ultimate flexibility with my job working exclusively from home, between that, and all of the travel baseball tournaments/practices, cello lessons & orchestra concerts, etc., over the last several years, it has been somewhat challenging to meet someone…so, here I am!
I definitely have more free time available now that my son graduated from HS (this past June), and I am at least a part-time empty-nester.

The first thing you will notice about me when we meet are my eyes, and then my smile.
What will remain with you afterwards is my zest for life, my effervescent personality, my unpretentious/open attitude, and last but not least, my laugh!

As most people would say of themselves, I have clear likes/dislikes. However, I refrain from generalizations, prefer not to be categorized, and the same is true about the guy I'd be most compatible with: someone open to new experiences and adventures. To an extent, I don't think that age matters. It's more about your attitude, lifestyle, and activity level. My ideal match is someone who, like me, works out regularly, is active, and strives to maintain a healthy lifestyle, yet is not so obsessed to enjoy the occasional wine or chocolate.

I can recite a laundry list of either qualities I possess, or qualities I'm hoping to find in a partner, like being affectionate, funny, passionate, playfully flirty, emotionally available, etc., but, let's face it, it’s virtually impossible to truly capture someone’s essence simply by viewing a few pictures, reading some words. Depending on how our email exchange goes, I'd prefer meeting sooner than later. C'mon, we've all been there: it all seems so perfect "on paper", but then,, having a conversation is like pulling teeth. It's not an interview, but at least we'll gather more information for each of us to consider whether we could have it;
the "it" being the attraction, chemistry, ease of conversation, exchange of witty banter, and the foundation for a friendship, or (gasp!) perhaps even the potential for developing an eventual true partnership.

When all is said and done, aren't we all looking for the same thing...
making a connection with someone who is honest, real, and easy to be with?

Go ahead...don't be's just coffee!
And as Wayne Gretzky said, "You miss 100% of the shots you don't take!"

Alumni connections, Book club, Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Gardening/Landscaping, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing cards, Playing sports, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

Must love dogs! (we will not be a good match if you don't like dogs)
My "puppy" Sparky is a LABBE: a combination of a yellow lab and a beagle.
He's very friendly, has a great disposition and loves children.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
I'll tell you later
For fun:

teaching ZUMBA~ Tabata/BootCamp~ live music~ sporting events (Pro baseball/football, BUT college hoops)~ comedy clubs~ hiking~ perusing Washingtonian/WP for local fun happenings~ kayaking~ independent/foreign films ~ cooking with/for friends

Favorite hot spots:

ITALY~ Eastern Market~ Annapolis~ NYC, esp Central Park~ Kennedy Center~ Wooly Mammoth Theatre~ Wolf Trap~ Chicago~ Boston~ Museums~ Historic Old Towns~ Romantic BB's~ National Parks~ the gym~ anywhere in the company of friends~

Favorite things:

NPR~ walking trails w/Sparky~ shooting baskets (yes, I've STILL got it!)~ wine/beer/food festivals~ DVR: Downton Abbey, House Hunters International, Big Bang Theory~ Road Trips~

Last read:

the New York Times online~ Women's Health~ Experience Life~ Men's Health ~ Washingtonian~ Historical fictions~

and of course, Patent specifications/rules/laws

5'7" (170cms)
5'11" (180cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Dark brown
Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
No Way
No Way, Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Moderately
Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military
No preference

Intellectual Property Bureaucrat


I'll tell you later
$100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (1)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian

CURVILICIOUS! 1st-generation Italian girl from da Bronx. Growing up in an Italian-speaking household, my comprehension is excellent & speaking pretty decent…just in case we decide to meet up in Rome, Florence or Venice, vs the DC metro area ;)

I'll tell you later
Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

Although raised Catholic, and attended a Catholic ES/HS, as well as a Jesuit college, I don't agree w/all of the Catholic church's doctrines.

English, Italian
Bachelors degree
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Catholic elementary school high-school.

B.S. Biochemistry.

Post-Graduate studies in Organic Chemistry.
Various assorted courses in Patent law

Close Window

Your message has been sent to DZumbaGirl


Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to DZumbaGirl. Please try again later.


Finish by entering your sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »

Finish by entering your sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
By using our site, you agree to the Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to DZumbaGirl.

See More Like her:

view more »