Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

CalLuAlumn

Down to earth, honest, loyal, well-rounded professional awaits you...

Close Window

CalLuAlumn has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

47 year old man
Oxnard, California, United States

Seeking:
women 33-45
Within:
20 Miles of Oxnard, California, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (3)
Want kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

UPDATE: Do NOT attempt to contact me without a photo, or with a hidden profile. I very much dislike deception, and if you play hide and seek you more than likely are NOT the woman I'm looking for: thank you.

I am a well established professional working toward my second career, and possess the following characteristics:
• goal oriented;
• internally motivated and athletic;
• effective communicator;
• intuitive;
• perceptive;
• organized;
• economically stable;
• passionate;
• caring;
• devoted to my fam/sig other oh, and my dog;
• loyal;
• sincere;
• honest;
• "experienced";
• outgoing; and,
• altruistic.
I am confident (not cocky/arrogant), possess sound moral values, am very reliable, and fiercely defend those who are close to me.

My upbringing has given me the best of both worlds: I am both a country and a city boy meaning I like to get dirty, and am more than capable of being a truly well dressed professional (yes, you can take me home to meet the fam). I am in no way "narrow-minded" and can be very romantic. I rely a lot on my instincts (gut feeling), and have a knack for knowing when things are right.

I enjoy all all sorts of stuff, and am not afraid to try anything. I am not a SOCAL native and know there's all sorts of cool stuff to do around here, so let's go and do it!

I would like to meet an active woman. This doesn't mean that we must share the exact same athletic activities, but it would be nice to do things together.
I run, cycle, and swim. Been training for a marathon and ultimate Iron Man comp. I cycle Sat mornings, and my Long Slow Distance (LSD) running days are Sun mornings usually at Sycamore Canyon area. I also run during the week, but just close to where I reside.

Call me "old school," but I'm that guy who will open any door for you, pull out your chair (if there is one), and I'll walk you to your car or front door just to ensure you are safe. I am fearless and am trained to seriously harm an adversary if required, but on the inside I'm a twinkie, or perhaps a cupcake? Haha.

I am a "no-nonsense" type of guy who does not condone, nor initiate drama of any sort, and this includes coming from your family/friends. I despise sarcasm (the bad kind: you know who you are), and if this characteristic fits we will not get along.

I seek an honest, caring, non-obnoxious woman who will fall for me for who I am, and not for any tangible assets. I prefer confident women with substance who can keep it real, and move me emotionally.

Cooking is something I enjoy, and I am a very clean/organized person. I am in-tune with my feminine side per se despite my "rough" exterior persona, and my friends sometimes get on me about it, but I just think that they're jealous!

I do not like, nor play "head games," and am very straightforward. I understand that people overcome challenges/obstacles in their lives/relationships; however, I do know what I want, and if we don't "click" straight away I will not lead you on. Neither of us have time to do otherwise, and we both are mature enough to understand this aspect of the dating scene.

I do not care for people who do not care for others, and I try to volunteer or help those in need as much as possible. I am a deep thinker, and very sensual/committed with the right woman.

Post Script:
I have a difficult time with insecure women; super quiet girls; PICKY EATERS; lots of cosmetic surgery; and the overly flirtatious/promiscuous types (unless it's directed toward me). I also do not care for a ton of makeup. I am more interested in what's between your ears although a physical attraction is an absolute. Oh, and this is very important; I cannot give you a child, but I can surely support those you may already have.

I look forward to meeting you!!! Ciao....

Interests:
Alumni connections, Camping, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering, Watching sports
Sports & exercise:
Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs
Pet Essay:

I am an animal lover of nearly any species, and I adore my German Shepherd pup!

Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Sign:
Scorpio
College:
California Lutheran University, Thousand Oaks, CA
For fun:

Surfing; track racing cars; exploring new ventures; traveling; I would like to learn to Salsa dance. Not a sports freak, but enjoy the NFL, MLB (World Series), and NBA (finals only). An occasional authentic Cuban cigar.

Favorite hot spots:

The beach; the mountains; Vancouver BC; Oahu; Seattle; Anchorage; cool local eateries..

Favorite things:

German shepherd's; SF 49ers/Giants; Wood burning fireplaces; Candles; BBQing; Helping those in need; Animals; BMW; The Walking Dead; True Blood; Game Of Thrones; Breaking Bad, SoA; House of Cards. RUNNING!

Last read:

The Fifth Discipline; The Social Animal; Leading Change; Leadership on the Line; blink: Outliers; Was America Founded as a Christian Nation?; Marathon Training for Dummies.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Blue
Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
Black, Light brown, Dark brown
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation:
Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military
No preference
Income:
$100,001 to $150,000
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (3)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No
Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

The more keenly aware I become of American religious history, the more I gravitate away from it. If you attend church on a weekly basis and would expect me to accompany you, I am not your man.

Languages:
English
Arabic, English, German, Hindi, Portuguese, Spanish, Tagalog, Other
Education:
Bachelors degree
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

B.S. Organizational Leadership. I am an actual "learner," not just someone who "checks the box." I am proud to have been the 2012 graduating class Commencement ceremony speaker: was an experience never to be forgotten!

Close Window

Your message has been sent to CalLuAlumn

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to CalLuAlumn. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

Continue
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to CalLuAlumn.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW