Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!
BotanistRon

BotanistRon

Why do squirrels swim on their backs? To keep their nuts dry :D

Close Window

BotanistRon has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

Want to see what he looks like? Ask him to upload a photo. Email him now


Active over 3 weeks ago

35 year old man
Ocean Hills, California, United States

Seeking:
women 26-36
Within:
50 Miles of Fallbrook, California, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Welcome, hope you liked my headline. My friends love to make fun of how squirrels used to drive me insane.

In a nutshell (pun intended), I'm a botanist, so I spend most of my time outdoors studying the plant life around California, but I have a big love for southern California plant life. There are very few people who work in my field now, so it gives me a lot of pride knowing that I'm one of the few, the proud, the botanists and I don't mind making jokes about it.

Over the last 10 years I've traveled around most of California, some of Oregon and Nevada, so my career has made me have to travel a lot, but I'm at the point in life I want to find my special someone and stay in one place, but it doesn't bother me to find new friends here either because I love sharing what I know.

I do still have to travel a lot for my work, mainly to the Palm Desert area, but I usually get to spend my time off at my house in Fallbrook.

I also voluntered as a Boy Scout leader for about 10 years, so I've worked with kids in kind of a big brother capacity for a while and I wish everyone could have that kind of experience.

I'm open to having a child one day, but not in a rush and I don't mind adoption. There's lots of kids out there who need a good parent.

I'm a jack-of-all-trades type and I do lots of stuff besides just running all over the place looking at flowers. I've already got my essential oil distiller going, but eventually I'll have a cell culture lab and wood shop too. But, don't be surprised to see me breaking the toaster because there's nothing else to fix.

I'm a grown-up with a job, but I make the effort to let others into my life. I know most of us are here because we don't have time for typical dating scenes, but I have the desire to be a part of someone else's life and make them feel as special as possible.

My type of work has lots of physical demands so I do try to stay in shape.

I've been on lots of dates, but I don't have any crazy X's because I stayed single for a very long time for my career, education and to travel around and enjoy all the places I've worked.

Yes, I do open doors, pull out chairs and no, I won't be sending pictures of my anatomy.

Finding someone who enjoys chasing squirrels as much as I do would be nice (haha, I know), but I do hope to find someone to share some of my adventures and knowledge with. I don't expect you to be a famale version of John Muir, I do enjoy some comforts when I'm outdoors.

I do enjoy good conversation at a nice restaurant and movies too.

I think that meeting in person is the best thing though. I usually don't like trying to tease out a person's true self from what has been written here.

References available upon request :-)

Interests:
Camping, Cooking, Gardening/Landscaping, Hobbies and crafts, Museums and art, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Playing cards, Political interests, Religion/Spiritual, Shopping/Antiques, Travel/Sightseeing, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Bowling, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I'm most partial to dogs, but have not had one in many years because of the traveling I've had to do for my career. If I do get one though, rest assured that I will train it to pursue every squirrel in the neighborhood!

Political views:
Non-conformist
Sign:
I don't believe in astrology
College:
Humboldt State University, Arcata, CA
For fun:

Anything that lets me get outside with some nice people to see the amazing ecosystem around us, building stuff then fixing it when it breaks lol, essential oil distilling, volunteering for great causes, national parks and lots more!

Favorite hot spots:

Most of the national parks are where I like to go, I still have many to see of course. Bar/club wise it has to be something reasonably classy like Stone. Hiking near the border area in spring to look for rare plants or anywhere aorund SD.

Favorite things:

I really love anything that can fall into the realm of science fiction, Mythbusters, Netflix, new adventures in new parts of the west and sharing them with friends, finding new plant species, bear stories, counting the squirrels on my wall lol.

Last read:

Your profile.........haha I know, but I love bad jokes :o)

I love reading science journals because they make me feel like the world's always getting better.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type:
About average
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Black
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design

Squirrel catcher lol :o)
I'm a botanist and I've traveled most of CA, OR and NV studying the plants, ecosystems and sometimes the animals too. I've spent most of my career with agencies like the Park Service but I do private consulting now.

Income:
I'll tell you later
$25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Not sure
Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

As far as I know I'm just a mix of eastern and western European countries.

Faith:
Other
No preference

The Church Of The Flying Spaghetti Monster is a fun, and tasty religion. I recommend everyone give it a try.

Languages:
English, French
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

Went to school in NW CA and central OR to study plants. I love sharing what I've learned and some of my friends think hiking with me is like being on Nat Geo.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to BotanistRon

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to BotanistRon. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to BotanistRon.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW