Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


"It’s 106 miles to Chicago, we got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it’s dark… and we’re wearing sunglasses.” - Blues Brothers

Close Window

Bongo1968 has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.


Tell him why you like this photo. close


« »

Active within 24 hours

46 year old man
Lake Ridge, Virginia, United States

women 33-50
35 Miles of Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (2)
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker



“You should never underestimate the predictability of stupidity.”

Hmmm . . . dating in my 40's? This is hard work. It's like a second job, checking in here, reading profiles, or resumes, deciding who makes the initial cut, rereading the profiles a few more times before making contact. Knowing all the while that the lady I intend to chat with is being pursued by several other men. So I have to make a great first impression via the written word, no easy task. And while I am looking over the profiles of ladies I am interested in I have to fend off "Winks" and e-mails from ladies who are pursuing me, but are not on my list of "potentials." Then I have to be polite in saying no thank you, because why be rude? Then, when we do talk it's like moving heaven and earth to set a date for our date! Conflicting work schedules, child custody days, prior plans, holidays, family events, etc. It's as if the gods (small "g") are plotting against me. So what is a guy to do? Well, read below!

Up front:
I am an "Alpha Male," a leader of men.
I am strong, confident (but not cocky or arrogant), mature, and a consummate gentleman.
I am a tall, light complexioned, athletic man who is attracted to shorter women (5’ to 5’9”),
athletic and toned, or slender, and of darker complexion than me.
I usually trend toward brunette ladies and brown eyes, although I do date the occasional blonde, red heads . . . not so much.

***** My Children*****
I am a proud father of two adorable young ladies (12 and 4 years of age), so you have to accept that I am a daddy and my children come first. If my having young children is bothersome I understand and wish you the best!

Me: White Male / Red-Blonde Hair / Green Eyes / 6'1” / 225 lbs / Athletic Build / Politically Conservative to Libertarian viewpoint

Her: The physical type you have already read, so here are some extras that are very important:
Independent – I am in my mid forties and have a life, I assume you do as well, so neither of us should be expected to drop our previous relationships for a new acquaintance.
Intelligent – You should know the difference between the words: to, too, and two; as well as your and you’re.
Sexy – That term is all relative I know. I’ll know it when I see it.
Sassy and Feisty – I like a lady who can dish it out as well as take it.
Adventuresome – Life is too short to stay on the sidelines and just observe. I like adventure, travel, and a good amount of excitement in my life, I hope you do too!

I am interested in meeting a cool, attractive, and fun woman. My goal is to meet a lady whose company I enjoy and who would like to go on the occasional date (dinner, concert, sporting event, wine tasting, cycling, horseback riding, kayaking, etc.). Let's just go out, have fun and see how it goes. Life is too short and death is way too permanent to sweat the small stuff. But, if it happens . . . (meeting a woman who gives me that “good” nauseous / butterfly feeling) it is essential that you're an awesome kisser, with soft lips. Chap stick was invented for a reason ladies!!!

List of Do's:
- Have a professional career.
- Be a college graduate.
- Live in northern Virginia, D.C., or southern Maryland
- Have more than one picture, at least one face and one body pic. Who puts blurry, distant pictures of themselves on a dating site? Really?!? Hiding something?

List of Don'ts:
- Do not puke on me during our date. One or two drinks is fine, but getting hammered to the point of projectile vomiting . . . Really?!?
- Come alone, bringing friends on our date says something about you and it's not good!
- Live alone, or with your children under the age of, say . . . a college student.
- You don't love me, we just met.
- No, I have no naked pictures of myself, and neither should you. Sending them to me does you no favors.
- Finally, I don't do jealous, needy, clingy, crazy, or suffocating.

Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Fishing/Hunting, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Playing sports, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Watching sports, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise, Hockey, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
I have Other
Pet Essay:

Animals are cool, as long as they don't lick my face. I do know where their tongue has been! Nice reach though!

My kids do have a small tortoise.

Political views:
I don't believe in astrology
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, Pomona, CA
For fun:

I am into most anything, once! My preference is to do an active outdoor thing (hiking, paddling, cycling, surfing, etc.) Inactive outdoor things are also on the list (Wineries, Wolftrap, chilling in the park, kites with kids, etc.)

Favorite hot spots:

The beach for surfing (OBX, So Cal, Hawaii), on the road on a bike or motorcycle, on horseback, Hawaii, California, Maine, Mexico, Malta, Central and South America, too many to count.

Old Town, G'town, Reston, still looking for more places in DC.

Favorite things:

Other than my kids?!?

Surfing, Hiking, Cycling, Gym Time, Sushi, Water Sports, Reading, Hunting, Biking (motorcycles), the Beach, the Mountains, the City, a Sexy Lady, Kissing, Smiling Eyes, Thanksgiving, John Wayne, America, etc.

Last read:

Currently reading three books: 1) A book on Robert E. Lee; 2) Charles Krauthammer; and 3) The U.S. Constitution.

News magazines, biographies, history, etc.

6'1" (185cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Athletic and toned
No preference
Auburn / Red
Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Cigar aficionado
No Way, Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Law enforcement / Security / Military
No preference

Military - Officer in the United States Marine Corps

$100,001 to $150,000
No preference
No preference
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (2)
No answer
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

I am of Irish ancestory, but born and raised American! As for my preference in dating, I have none. A person's race is unimportant, all I ask for is that she is attractive, intelligent, has a professional career, and very cool!!!

Christian / Catholic
No preference

I am a recovering Catholic (or is that Catholic in denial?) but do not care what religion you are, faith is a personal choice. I will date anyone regardless of her faith or lack thereof, but "True Believer" atheists and I do not really mix.

Bachelors degree
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

I have a BA, in BS . . . or is that a BS in, uh . . . hmmm, nope. Just a BA in History.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Bongo1968


Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to Bongo1968. Please try again later.


Finish by entering your sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »

Finish by entering your sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
By using our site, you agree to the Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Bongo1968.

See More Like him:

view more »