Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

BarkAtTheM00n

Quasi-nerd with a romantic streak seeks similar...

Close Window

BarkAtTheM00n has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 1 week

42 year old man
Redmond, Washington, United States

Seeking:
women 33-40
Within:
15 Miles of Redmond, Washington, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

So my friends tell me I have to point out that I'm stable, loyal, a good listener, mostly punctual, reliable, thoughtful, and good at math...and now that I sound exactly like your accountant, I'd like to point out that I'm also adventurous in the kitchen, an accomplished vampire hunter, a seasoned traveler, and appreciate the little things in life. Okay, so I might have exaggerated a little. I'm not so good at math.

While not a simple guy, I simplify life where I can. I love my job but haven't forgotten the value of having a life, a well-worn passport, good food, 20 year old bourbon, and quality time with friends and family. As much as I really like that bitchin' slide deck I made at work the other day, 20 years from now I won't be talking as much about that as I will the time me and some friends went to South America, doused ourselves in steak sauce, and swam w/piranhas in the Amazon River while wearing rainbow clown wigs.

I am looking for real chemistry, and am interested in seeing where things can go from there. Do you enjoy occasional unpredictability, cooking, travel, and witty sarcastic banter about everything from politics to that chucklehead that cut you off on La Brea? Then we would probably be off to a good start.

I started getting into mud runs and 5Ks this past spring and used those to ramp up to Tough Mudder this past fall, and while I had a blast doing it and it will be the first of several Mudders I plan on doing, I also have not lost my ability to occasionally sleep in ridiculously late on the weekends, or eat bacon, so I guess I would say I'm a real renaissance man. :-D

I can laugh in almost all situations and can sometimes be a wiseass. My family (Mom, Dad, Brother) is a textbook collection of random quirks and oddities, but I love them dearly and talk to them regularly even though we're scattered across multiple time zones.

I am originally from the East Coast, raised in the South, and now have spent a bunch of time getting rained on in the Pacific Northwest, so I'm a bit of a geographical mutt.

I love to cook (both for and with people), and I get to regularly try making some oddball stuff doing Chopped challenges with one of my best friends. So if you can come up with 4 weirder ingredients to put together than lime Jello powder, buffalo, garam masala, and cheddar popcorn...I'd love to hear it. :-)

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Playing cards, Travel/Sightseeing
Sports & exercise:
Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
I have Cats
Pet Essay:

I had a dog named Kurgan but my parents bogarted him from me as a puppy and he became their 3rd son. Currently, I have a tuxedo cat named Brody. He rules. I have never been a cat person at all, but he changed that.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Taurus
College:
University of Georgia, Athens, GA
For fun:

I'm a big music nut (esp. 80's music and hard rock/heavy metal), I hang w/friends a lot (they are part of my family), I do some scuba diving and photography, I cook, I dig travelling big time, and I love riding my motorcycle.

Favorite hot spots:

Anywhere that requires a passport. New Zealand, Indonesia, Iceland, Japan...whatever, I'm up for it! Random road trips are good for the soul, and 3-4 day jaunts in Vegas are always fun (longer than that and I start to feel dirty).

Favorite things:

Besides brown paper packages tied up with string? Adventures, TiVo, Ocean's Eleven, The Princess Bride, Puffy Cheez Doodles, Jalapeno Tim's Chips, cooking a good meal, zip-lining, and my motorcycle.

Last read:

The last great book I read was Stuff White People Like. Yeah I know...real deep. But it was spot on and funny as hell.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type:
Slender
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Hazel
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark blonde
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Other profession

I do nerd stuff. I am currently doing developer evangelism which sounds all fancy but it just means I talk to people about the software my team is building and find out if it can solve a problem they have.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids:
No
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Not sure, Probably not, No
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian

I'm a mix of Scot/English/Jew from my dad's side, and Czech/German from my mom's side. Yah, I know. Can't get much more white bread than that.

Faith:
Agnostic
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other

I gotta say I'm not that mondo jovial on organized religion. I'm all for people having whatever beliefs they want to have, and I think spirituality is a good thing. But the whole organized religion thing....not a huge fan.

Languages:
English, Spanish
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree

I'm a Bulldawg from the Univ of Georgia. I have an Advertising degree, which is to say that I can frame it and stick it on my dashboard and park in handicap spots. Actually, even that's an exaggeration. But it looks nice on the wall.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to BarkAtTheM00n

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to BarkAtTheM00n. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to BarkAtTheM00n.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW