Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Artfullheart

i'm a cross between a shadetree yogi,...

Close Window

Artfullheart has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell him why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 1 hour

57 year old man
Overland Park, Kansas, United States

Seeking:
women 47-62
Within:
Miles of
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (3)
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

i'm a cross between a shadetree yogi, artist/poet/clown.

heading to potomac falls va. sept 2014.
looking for someone real, substantial and relaxed.

key words: Renaissance, depth, integrity, service, poetry, peace, organic, spirit, awakening, passionate, humorous.

i wrote the following poem a long time ago but i think it will tell you something about my personality:

Fashion Broadcast 2110

our latest world trend
the Mocking Bird Cage
has come to it's end
now Cat Boxes... THE RAGE!
from new york to paris
today must be used
for selecting choice frames
to hold kitty pooh-pooh.
impress all your friends
reveal your good taste
choose glitter for litter
scintilla rays on the waste.
platinum bedding?
from beta six planets?
man that stuffs passe'
your lynx wants star granite!

our advice on cat boxes
might sound like strange words
but we had no great choice
when THE cat ate THE bird
tune in for the latest
on fashion and trends
a tip for tomorrow...
a dog's in our plans.


me? i'm a peace-loving, spiritually strong but non-religious man with less than perfect health. have an adventurous soul but have neuropathy in my feet. i appreciate silence as much as i love good music and need creative space as well as shared communication on all levels.

spent the last 8 years getting back into life, back on my feet literally after becoming ill. went from braces to cane to no walking aid whatsoever, no medications.


Let's see... what do I NOT want You to know about me?


i once asked for directions.

think anyone who drives slower than me is stupid and anyone driving faster is a maniac.

was shy growing up. had to use notes to talk with a girl.

quit high school the first day i legally could then went on to have about 76 menial jobs and small businesses. they gave me an intelligence test when i wanted to quit school. it said i could be an astronaut or anything i wanted. i wanted to be a pirate.

have a strong moral compass. it points south most of the time.

sold men's dress furnishings at Bloomingdale's in Tyson's, VA. while wearing thrift-store suits.

i rise early. like the quiet before the mad rush of humanity in all it's beautiful splendor.

have over a million dollars worth of paintings and 4.00 in the bank.

fixing up a place in the country (at an excruciatingly slow pace) for vacations? writer's cabin? juke-joint? May build a Tiny House there some day or just use it to park an Rv and travel.

love wildflowers, fairies, tall grasses and huge stones with lots of personality. right now all i have are sandstone and dreams.

gravitate to rough-around-the-edges folk, the elderly and mystical. like to hear their stories.

a long time ago i wanted to be a patent attorney.

when i left the circus i didn't have enough money to get home so i pretended to be a greyhound bus driver and received free rides all the way from new york. about fifty miles from home the driver asked me to take the busload of sleeping passengers into kansas city without him and i did.

i'm sensitive, with an edge.

i believe You can feel Love's energy from your mate, even around the world.

my highest aspiration is to just be the best irreverent me i can be.

ordered the classic Mr. Potato Head toy for no reason at all.

love helping people find things they've misplaced or lost. i don't know why.

i'd love to travel in an RV and write awhile.

i think the title of my first book will be: She Crazy! it will be about some of the women i've known.

love words like succulent, sublime, ethereal, swirling, paradise.

was quoted in the new york times as "I don't know where I'm going but i sure ain't lost."

could clean house before i could walk.

i don't plan on getting old or boring. learned that most things we worry about aren't that important.

If anything resonates...

Interests:
Book club, Coffee and conversation, Business networking, Gardening/Landscaping, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Performing arts, Playing cards, Travel/Sightseeing
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 1-2 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

curiosity killed the cat but for awhile i was a suspect. haven't had any pets for a long time since i lost my mastiff. i do feel each animal is imbued with spirit and has something to teach us.

Political views:
Some other viewpoint
Sign:
Scorpio
College:
University of Missouri–Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
For fun:

like clouds, mountains, oceans, to read, watch the sun rise brilliantly through the trees limb by limb, walk, think, take roadtrips listening to motown, send positive vibrations to strangers in line at the grocery. sacred sexuality.

Favorite hot spots:

i don't really have any hot spots. love road trips and just about any place under the big blue sky... but my favorite place is home. i'm in heaven in a bookstore. like both country peace and city energy.

Favorite things:

i like painting, doing nothing, just being, deep conversations where truth is transferred. love movies, anything esoteric/ancient, energy healing, ant/bird-watching. i cook good but not that often.

Last read:

a Teavana bag, Restoration Hardware Catalog, Astrud Gilberto songlist, Yogananda. GRE for Dummies, Secret Life of Plants, Greek classics. love Rumi, self-realization. had a 10,000 book library 'til i learned the knowledge i seek is found within.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes:
Brown
No preference
Hair:
Dark brown
No preference
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
No preference
Occupation:
Artistic / Creative / Performance
No preference

just closed my booths at an antique mall after 10 yrs. once took care of 34 clowns for ringling bros. circus. drove a little clown car, dressed elephants. was a deputy in golden colorado, a day-trader and carpenter in virginia. focusing on art now.

Income:
I'll tell you later
No preference
Relationship:
Divorced
Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they live away from home (3)
No answer
Want kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
No preference

lately... african american/cherokee/french/west indies. raised in multicultural surroundings and love people and ethnic foods of all kinds. i can cook mediterranean, southern, italian, mexican, authentic ethiopian, etc.

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Spiritual but not religious

i accept all who teach love. i meditate a little and agree withThe Nature Of Personal Reality by Jane Roberts/Seth.
i believe we're all literally brothers/sisters and children of God/Source. i see no conflict between evolution and creation.

Languages:
English
English
Education:
Some college
High school, Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

need one algebra class to have a BLA Univ. of Mo. went to college on full academic scholarship based on GED test scores. the School of Life is the greatest. i'm a graduate of the Pulp Fiction School of Foot Massage. i don't be ticklin' or nothin'.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Artfullheart

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to Artfullheart. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to Artfullheart.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW