Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

AdventurnRomanc

Let's see..... My name is Blake. I'm here...

Close Window

AdventurnRomanc has been notified that you want to learn about him.

Check back after a few days & see if he has added more details to his profile.

CLOSE


Active within 1 week

52 year old man
Mission Viejo, California, United States

Seeking:
women 40-52
Within:
15 Miles of Mission Viejo, California, United States
Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (3)
Want kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later

 

ABOUT HIM & WHO HE'S LOOKING FOR

Let's see.....

My name is Blake. I'm here looking for my "Match."

ME:

I am a sober single father of three great "kids" (21, 19 and 17). I'm a lawyer for a job and a Dad and Adventure Racer, Triathlete, Mountain biker, overall endurance junkie and wana-be chef for Living. Much "Younger" than my truthful age of 52. (6'3" 205 - if you care). Pictures are dated.

I believe that OPEN and HONEST COMMUNICATION and LOTS of it are the key to a successful relationship. Emotional availability and physical connectedness are also key.

If you are not Okay with discussing things openly and honestly (no "stuffers"), we won't work.

What else......

I am a Nice, Fun, Active guy; Open and Honest, Confident, but Humble; and not at all a Prude (that may mean what it sounds like- ask).

Enjoy all sorts O' Stuff, like: Coffee; Mountain Biking; Gourmet Cooking; Trail Running; Kayaking; Yoga; Road Biking; Conversation; Learning; Reading; Travel; Growth; and of course, Romance.

I recently wrote my "must do before 50 list" (which is now 2 years overdue) which includes: formal cooking school; hiking/running the grand canyon; getting a pilot's license; my first triathlon (done), going on an African safari; taking a trip to New Zealand; acting lessons (not done - but was in a T.V. show) ; compete in a mountain bike race (done - and then some), compete in an adventure race (done, and then some....), take a Sailing Ship island cruise. Wanna come along?

I have only been married once, for 15 years. I live a drama free life, and that includes my relationship with my EX.

Who am I looking for?

Someone with whom I connect; Both Mentally and Physically.

YOU:

A Deep, Caring, HONEST, Genuine, OPEN, FREE SPIRITED, Fun, Fit, Active, Romantic, Insanely Passionate, EMOTIONALLY AVAILABLE, Independent Woman who thinks out of the box.

Some Detail?

You Have/Love Kids - I'm a package deal. (Although mine are grown - and the youngest is a senior in high school - they'll always be my "kids").

You drink Coffee. (Non coffee drinkers, please don't ask me to explain; coffee drinkers, I know YOU GET IT).

You LOVE the outdoors and outdoor "fitness" activities: mountain and road biking, kayaking, trail running, climbing, hiking, snowboarding, skiing etc. I'm looking for someone to play WITH; not someone who waits at home or "cheers me on."

You are engaged in some form of personal "growth" - "perfect people who have "no baggage" or have "worked through all" their issues; we're not a match. Everybody has issues. The question is do you know it? and; Are you working on it?

You love conversation. I'm a talker.

You LOVE my cooking - vegans, vegetarians, picky eaters etc. I respect your decisions; we're just NOT a match.

You are a Dog Person. If my dog can't kiss you, then neither will I.

You can take care of yourself financially. I have employees, an Ex and three college (or almost) age kids to take care of.

You are Passionate. YES that means what you think it does.


Are you her? If so, DON'T BE SHY. ;)

Interests:
Coffee and conversation, Cooking, Movies/Videos, Playing sports, Political interests, Religion/Spiritual, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteering
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Yoga, Other types of exercise
Exercise habits:
I exercise 5 or more times per week
Pets:
I have Dogs, Other
Pet Essay:

2 Aussies and a Dachshund. And, My daughter's Ferret while she lives in a Dorm. See pics.

Political views:
Middle of the Road
Sign:
Pisces
College:
University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA
For fun:

My pics represent my life very accurately. Love the outdoors and outdoor "fitness" activities: mountain and road biking, kayaking, trail running, climbing, hiking, snowboarding, skiing etc. Also, a big reader and LOVE to cook (especially for "Her").

Favorite hot spots:

Anywhere you are is HOT. However, I like Mexico; San Fran; The Central Coast. A bit of a Foodie so; The Little Door, Maestro's Ocean Club, Mozambique.

Favorite things:

My kids, Mountain Biking, Adventure Racing, cooking, romance, movies, growth, reading, travel, quoting movie lines, the Mud Run, learning, conversation, cycling, a great spa, crackling fires, massages, cuddling, shopping. Many other interests.

Last read:

David and Goliath; The Tipping Point; The Five Love Languages; No Easy Day; Band of Brothers; The Secret; Men's Health; Food & Wine; Levin's Daily Zen Card; When Things Fall Apart; The Power of Now; Mountain Bike Like a Champion; The Big Book.

ABOUT... HIM HIS DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Light brown
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Never, Social Drinker
Occupation:
Legal
No preference

I am my own boss. (Have a couple other lawyers who work for me too). As such, I have flexibility in my work schedule which I use for my kids, travel, adventure racing and YOU.

Income:
$150,001+
$75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Divorced
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, they sometimes live at home (3)
Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Want kids:
Probably not
Not sure, Probably not, No
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian

English - Irish - German

Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages:
English, Spanish
English
Education:
Graduate degree
Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

BA UCLA - Poly Sci/History (Debate Team) Double degree: J. D. and M. P. A. USC

Close Window

Your message has been sent to AdventurnRomanc

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to AdventurnRomanc. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to AdventurnRomanc.

See More Like him:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW