Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

PuppyAddict

Smart, fun, open, confident, supportive woman seeks like-minded dog lover. Religion is a smile on a dog!

Close Window

PuppyAddict has been notified that you want to learn about her.

Check back after a few days & see if she has added more details to her profile.

CLOSE

Like
Tell her why you like this photo. close

SUBSCRIBE AND SEND loading

« »

Active within 24 hours

39 year old woman
Broomfield, Colorado, United States

Seeking:
men 28-43
Within:
60 Miles of Broomfield, Colorado, United States
Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker

 

ABOUT HER & WHO SHE'S LOOKING FOR

Let's see, important things (values) first...

*My next car will probably be fuel-efficient.
*I recycle whenever possible.
*I vote (mostly liberal).
*I'm an organ donor. No, I haven't already donated my brain (or anything else), just blood when I can...
*I volunteer at the Butterfly Pavilion, and would like to volunteer at a hospital, both to help out and to do research for a novel.
*Do unto others as you'd have others do unto you--nobody needs a bible to figure that out.
*Always try to improve, learn something, try something new, be a better person.
*Experience the beauty all around, in music, nature, color, cultures, dance, sport, humor, intellect.
*Take good care of others, but expect the same in return. I'm looking for an honest, open person to grow with, not fix--you have to want to make your own changes.
*Keep things in healthy balance--introvert/extrovert, intellectual/athletic, responsible/adventurous, serious/silly, self-interest/selflessness.
*Follow your dreams but don't forget to live today without sacrificing all your tomorrows.

I'd like a family some day, maybe 2 kids and a couple dogs.

I love watching/reading medical/sci fi mystery/adventure. I believe in science and logic, and appreciate the ability to see the ridiculous in everyday things we have come to just accept. I like books and tv to be entertaining but teach me something, or make me try to solve it, especially if humor is involved (House, Daily Show, True Blood, Doctor Who).

I prefer a partner who keeps reasonably fit and eats well, but also realizes that pizza, wine, and a movie can make a great Friday night!

I scuba on vacation, hike (10 miles with a 2200' gain?), have begun running again, play weekly in a sand volleyball and tennis leagues, and do yoga. I also enjoy horseback riding, rafting, and camping. I play violin and am taking guitar lessons--working on Clapton right now. I enjoy wine/beer tasting, cooking/dining out, and look forward to having a garden again (I just have tomatoes and herbs on my balcony for now). I like pairing wine with foods to see how it influences the wine, but also just sharing a bottle with friends over a few laughs or a game night.

I grew up in OH and CO, lived in CA for 8 years (loved it!), and FL from '09 until 2012, teaching biology. I prefer coastal climates without winters, but Colorado is the next best thing! I enjoy being near beaches and have traveled to the Caribbean--would go back to Curaçao in a heartbeat!

You should DEFINITELY write if you:

*Are confident, despite your imperfections.

*Are relatively clean and neat, no drugs.

*Are pro-choice and not right-wing.

*Can be smart and sarcastic.

*Understand that playfulness and a little romance are important in a relationship--especially to smooth things over when occasional disagreements occur.

*Enjoy nights in, snuggling up for a movie, but are down for whitewater rafting, mud volleyball, crawling through Cave of the Winds, or a quick getaway to somewhere new. You like mountains AND beaches.

*Love a woman who is intelligent and realize that neither of you will have all the answers, but that together you make a stronger team. Your ego is not challenged when she wants to research something you stated as fact, or when she counters with new info. Her ego can handle it too!!

*Appreciate the softness of a woman who is tough and can handle herself, but like being there for her or helping out, so you both will feel warm and squishy.

*Know yourself well enough to know what you want (or don't want), so you can focus your time on relationships that might actually lead to marriage and kids.

*Enjoy or are willing to learn to dance...I do salsa, swing, ballroom, and just dance to various era cover bands.

*Enjoy touch, showing affection, and might even be interested in taking a couples' massage class.

*Appreciate that others in your life care about you, and take care of your health accordingly.

Interests:
Camping, Cooking, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Museums and art, Music and concerts, Exploring new areas, Nightclubs/Dancing, Performing arts, Political interests, Travel/Sightseeing, Video games, Volunteering, Wine tasting
Sports & exercise:
Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga, VolleyBall
Exercise habits:
I exercise 3-4 times per week
Pets:
Pet Essay:

I'm allergic to cats, so not too wild about them. LOVE dogs!

Political views:
Liberal
Sign:
Pisces
College:
I'll tell you later
For fun:

I'm a little geeky (video games/RPGs occasionally), love dancing/good bars. And I'm spicy! I like experimenting with cooking flavorful foods using lots of spices/herbs-Indian, Thai, Italian. Love wine or milk/cookies and watching old Twilight Zones.

Favorite hot spots:

Wine/tapas to burger/pizza joints. Travel: anywhere tropical! Been to Dublin, Cancun, PV, Belize, Honduras, Curacao. I like places I can hit the beach and socialize, meet locals, relax, wade/scuba/snorkel, dance, hike or zipline, or even ride horses.

Favorite things:

Dogs (shih tzus:NOT just for drop-kicking! Tough little adorable dogs with spunk).South Park, Modern Family, 24, GoT, House--witty humor is SEXY!! Chocolate and strawberries, port, muscato, pinot noir; LEARNING almost anything, Sam Cooke, CCR, FUN.

Last read:

Douglas Adams is always great. I'm an avid fiction reader: Feist, Rice, Robin Cook, Koontz, Cannell, Patterson. I aspire to write like them. Lately been reading educational/biology-oriented nonfiction, like The World Without Us and Enough.

ABOUT... HER HER DATE
APPEARANCE:
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes:
Blue
Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair:
Dark blonde
Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
   
LIFESTYLE:
Smoke:
No Way
No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation:
Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design

Currently work for a healthy, natural pet food & products company doing accounting. Used to teach high school Biology and coach swimming, and would like the chance to coach again. I get my teaching fix by volunteering at educational places.

Income:
$35,001 to $50,000
$35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship:
Never Married
Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids:
No
No
Want kids:
Definitely
Definitely, Someday, Not sure
   
BACKGROUND/VALUES:
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other

I'm Polish-Ukrainian, but I've heard I have an "exotic" look. I'll let you judge; my pics are there. I tan pretty easily, don't burn a lot, and though I'm a white girl, I love flava--like salsa dancing, spicy food, and blues and ethnic rhythms.

Faith:
Atheist
Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other

I’m not an agnostic who thinks she's an atheist. I'm a scientist who sees no reason to suspect there's a thinking divine force with a booming voice, yet am "spiritually" connected to the world & others. Mother nature is quite divine all on her own!

Languages:
English, German
English
Education:
Bachelors degree
Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral

BA in Biology, emphasis on evolution, anthropology, behavior and genetics...strong interest in health/medicine.

Close Window

Your message has been sent to PuppyAddict

CLOSE

Close Window

We encountered a problem sending your message to PuppyAddict. Please try again later.

CLOSE

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

Not a member? Sign up now »
Continue

Finish by entering your Match.com sign in details.

This lets you sign in faster next time.

By clicking "Begin Now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Match.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.
Continue
By using our site, you agree to the Match.com Terms of Use.
Already a member? Sign in here »

Close Window

Your message has been sent to PuppyAddict.

See More Like her:


view more »

CLOSE WINDOW