
WilliamsJeffreyD

52 year old man | Klein, TX, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 975 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello one and all! I do not possess the...

In his own words

Hello one and all! I do not possess the capability to portray 50 years of life in 2000 characters, especially one which was, and still is, as fortunate as mine but I will do my best. First things first; I apologize for the lack of self-portraits but I usually go on walkabouts alone so my pictures of what I think is interesting and not of me...maybe next time though I doubt it as that would mean I went with somebody; ergo, I would not be on here. Second, and most importantly; please read my entire profile as I am not your average person. That being said, I am looking for certain qualities and interests; please be honest with yourself as you contemplate the probability of a match as honesty is a requisite of respect. As for me, I tend to take things slowly as I have, and have had, a very grateful life. I am not looking for anybody; I am looking for somebody who compliments me. I have walked thousands of miles on my own two feet and have thousands more to go; alone or together is the yet to be answered question. I am a laid back, down to earth, loyal, fun, humorous, kind, and, adventurous Type A male with a soft spot for children and animals. Due to my varied interests and experiences I get along with almost any lifestyle or culture. I am a dichotomy in human form; I am young at heart but mature in thoughts. I love the solitude of a mountain climb and the companionship while watching a movie at home. I am humble yet strong willed. I am angel and a demon, a dreamer and a realist, a little bit country and a little bit rock n' roll...and a whole lot’ta Motown. I have my own tuxedo but prefer a worn set of Levis and flip-flops. After being raised in Texas and serving 20 years in U.S. Army Special Operationsit is safe to say my my morals are strong as we all have to stand for some principle(s); the former two attributes also mean I have a bit of a wild side/rebel, or what I prefer to call "controlled chaos". The wonderful thing about the military was the ability to travel. I have seen and/or lived with a variety of cultures from Africa to Asia, and about 70 points in between. The other great part were my duty stations to include Hawaii, Colorado, and, Monterrey California. I enjoy museums, theater, long trips with a EuroRail pass in-hand and no particular place to be, and nature. I love the beach on a moonlit night and staying in bed all day reading while it rains outside. I am known to leave at midnight bound for a far away national park with only my tent, some hiking shoes and no return date. I don't think there is anything I wouldn't try and not to many things I dislike. I am an excellent cook when it comes to Italian food, microwave dinners, and, a BBQ grill. A caveat is that I do make the world’s best French toast (references provided upon request). I admire strength and independence. I have huge shoulders which can be relied upon in times of need but, they are not a substitute for your own two feet. I prefer hippie to high maintenance; my granite tops are located in Denali, not the kitchen. I color outside of the lines...That being said; I cannot tell you the perfect fit as I find much to enjoy in nearly every walk of life, howsoever; there are certain traits I find unappealing such as dependency, serial dating, or, if your life revolves around the bar scene. The only things I require are a good heart, a somewhat twisted sense of humor, similar interests, curiosity, and, honesty; If you enjoy conversation, evening fires at home watching a movie, long vacations, playing "truth or dare"while drinking Mimosa's,riding in the front seat of a roller coaster, late night coffee, positive energy, and, a constant smile then just maybe...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

I have two rescue dogs; a schnauzer mix and, a 1/2 mastiff, 1/2 rottweiler and 1/2 pittbull. No worries on the latter as she was the runt of the litter which strangely makes her appear as a shorty Jack Russell terrier.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Any ski resort west of the Mississippi. Haliewa Cafe on the North Shore. The next stop on the Euro-rail. Mombasa N.P..Sunrises on Kailua Bay and sunsets on Monterrey Bay. A soft pillow, a good book, and, a fireplace...

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

A campfire anywhere. Wood working, pottery, and fixing up old cars and motorcycles. Meaningful conversations, and, thinking about absolutely nothing. Eggo waffles. Any John Wayne movie. Sleeping to the sound of ocean waves...

For fun

Anything that keeps me from being confined within walls...although I have not sky-dived or scuba-dived in some years those were at one time passions. I can be at the beach, the mountains, or a museum in a moments notice.

Last read

I enjoy the fantasy genre (e.g. Lord of The Rings) the most; mystery and drama come in a distant second. I enjoy outdoor journals and magazines dealing with my interests. Working on the Literary 100 (sorry Brad but Patriclus is not your "cousin").



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I earned it and I am going to enjoy retirement...this does not say I will never be "employed" again but it will be on my terms as I live well within my means and am comfortable
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My paternal side of the family has been in the U.S. since before we declared our independence from England and there is just about every nationality in that line; my maternal side came from Italy in the early 1900's.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and I have no doubt there are a higher spirits and respect all religions ; my doubts come in the organizations. I am going to be reincarnated into a sea turtle or, was South Park right about Mormons?
Languages: English, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral