

40 year old woman | Winder, GA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Y is for yes

In her own words

There is a discomfort inherent in describing oneself; you may come off like a narcissist or you may pigeonhole yourself with cliche descriptor. Over the years I have developed the habits of mind one may expect to find in an "evolving" human being, and I appreciate the same trend in others. I tend to approach my interests with unbridled gusto, which means I tend to attract movers and shakers, but even movers and shakers become decidedly predictable. Sigh I prefer to shop and dine locally owned businesses, which means you will rarely find me in a fluorescent-lit locale, and if I must, a nervous twitch is sure to set in before too long. I delight in finding a perfect-fitting, 1950s A-line tweed skirt in a thrift store, and I know how to outfit it with the perfect heels and blouse. My hair is rarely in place, and I like it that way Television is not the centerpiece of my life, nor is my smartphone. Film viewing coupled with fort building can be fun at the end of the day. Some random favorites: One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Pride and Prejudice, Lost in Translation, Annie Hall, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Tree of Life, Cool Hand Luke, Jeremiah Johnson, Coal Miner's Daughter, Rear Window, Little Women, The Royal Tenenbaums... Of course, lying in a hammock listening to tree frogs can be just as nice. These days, you might be more apt to find me sitting in my windowsill singing "Moon River." Standing in the midst of organic produce at a farmer's market makes my mind reel with possibilities. I understand the delicate balance of a good roux, and I actually enjoy the labor that goes into creating a satisfying broth. A man who shares these sensibilities understands how rewarding meeting in the kitchen can be. Then, in broken Italian, "Tutti a tavola!" and the passing and pouring at the table begins. Are you what you think about? Hmmm....I enjoy thinking about trees, sockeye salmon, the great-horned owl, spartina and floating mangrove islands. Their silent work fascinates me. Let us see--things I love: dusk, morning sunlight kissing my sheets, the smell of gasoline mixing with lake water, long hikes (almost anywhere), walking downtown (almost anywhere), a bird on the feeder, kayaks on cars, texture, Sunday mornings, the power of language (study of rhetoric), a real Cuban sandwich and cafe con leche (no sweetener), being underwater. I am really good at determining where to use a comma, semi-colon or colon; riding my bike with no hands, arms outstretched; gutting avocados; finding the perfect Johnny Cash song with a glass bottle of Coke between my legs, a sack of hot-boiled peanuts in the passenger seat--all the while staying between the lines. Things I desire in a partner: music lover, foodie, wiffle ball whacker, musician, avid reader, horticulturalist, woodsman, nature journalist, scientist, cyclist--yes, outdoor enthusiast--steamy beverage drinker, shower singer, scrabble defeater, jack-of-all-trades. Experiential learners. Dirty learning is the sine qua non for, I've done it; you have, too. You've stories to share; you share the intangibles--the knowing some are fortunate enough to find in another--and you delight in it. You are unafraid, uninhibited. I am quite comfortable indulging, but quality time spent is far more important to me than what you think you can give me or what kind of car you drive. I am undeniably drawn to men with artistic inclinations. You should message me if: You have the voice of Alan Rickman, and you would not describe yourself as emotionally unavailable. You actually know how to spend time with a woman outside of bars and hotel rooms. You value the notion of home, and your life's activities and choices reflect that. You are the big fish. In every way, especially your capacity to appreciate the human condition.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog is a rogue, but he is a consummate snuggler, so that suits me just fine--especially in the winter months. I love dogs, especially when I spy one with ears flapping outside a car window. How brilliantly self-actualized they are.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I tended bar in Missoula, MT for 4 years after graduating from UGA. Unless I am checking out a band, I have nothing more to gain from the "scene." You can occasionally still find me in the front row, tho; I do love good guitars Call it, I'm there.


University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

Favorite music: I'm really into Neil Diamond these days, and I'll not apologize. Ahh, "Forever in Blue Jeans."In an hour's time it could easily be anything from Bowie to Bon Iver, Coltrane to Cat Power, Yeah Yeah Yeahs to Yo-Yo Ma. Cheap Trick

For fun

Ahhh, fun; yes, I like to have it. Tend to like it best when it happens unexpectedly. Perhaps in the midst of something seemingly mundane, you find yourself smiling ear to ear, and there it is--fun. Approaching life with a degree of irreverence.

Last read

Writers: Milan Kundera, Ernest Hemingway, Henry Miller, Annie Dillard, Mary Oliver, Vladimir Nabokov, Virginia Woolf, Kazuo Ishiguro, Don DeLillo, Scott Russell Sanders, Joan Didion--in no particular order, and exercising brevity.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach close reading and writing for subtlety and nuance. Words are fingertips. I'm fascinated with language, yet I'm also aware of moments when language fails; and I'm quite alright in those spaces, too.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
All angles and bones--me. Willowy.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Be melting snow. Wash yourself of yourself. Rumi translated by Barks (a mentor prof of mine from years past) I love Rumi's metaphorical reed flutes, guest houses, vessels of wine, and yes...melting snow. Worthy goals, I think.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Read to me, tell me how something works; get those synapses firing, and you are on the path.