
KoreanAthena2012

40 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Nothing ventured,nothing gained.

In her own words

I am interested in the world around me, in people and in places. That kind of engagement is always very appealing to people. I engage with the world around me. I connect with people. That's a fantastic asset. And I look for the same in my potential partner. I am seeking for deep and meaningful connection at multi-dimensional levels and am looking to find my match for a long term committed relationship eventually leading to marriage. It's important for us to make each other laugh and have a lot of fun together without taking ourselves too seriously. You are not too occupied with your work and pursue a healthy lifestyle in balance as a team with me. Could it be you? FYI, I am not the US resident but a Seoul resident. SF Bay Area is my favorite place in the world where I feel at best among many places I have ever visited and lived. Left a rat race from a corporate world many years back. Former journalist, web editor, neurology researcher, executive assistant, body builder, interpreter and translator. Retired for now. Working on my first book in English and Korean. Please do take a pass on contacting me if my life situation does not suit yours. Life is too short and precious. P.S. Dear pet lovers, I keep my distance from cats and dogs with my allergy. We are not a good match. Serial texters and emailers, no need to contact me. Seriously. If you have no intention on meeting in person, please do not reach me out. Good luck with your search.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Fish

I am allergic to cats and dogs and keep my distance from them. It is a shame but pet lovers are not a good match for me.

Favorite hot spots

Sausalito, Sonoma/Napa Valley,Tahoe, Crissy Field, Marine country, Muir Woods All the national parks all around the world. Paris, Barcelona, Tokyo, Seoul, Jeju island. I have a long list of next travel destinations. Please join me for adventure.

Favorite things

Twin Brothers organic vanilla bean ice cream, dark chocolate, red wine, vintage jewelry and watches, silk//cashmere/wool clothes, Arnel by Tart,HERMES scarfs, French perfume, I Pod, Mac Air, Brooks/ASICS running shoes, blueberry, blackberry, sunglass

For fun

Yoga, fitness, exploring old and new restaurants/cafes, cooking, reading, writing, painting, performing arts, hiking, fly fishing, shopping, fashion styling, traveling, wine tasting, swimming, sunbathing, walking, times with family/friend

Last read

Wreck the journal, Born to run. The Economist.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Worked as a translator, interpreter, newspaper reporter, fashion styling/shopping consultant, and Korean language lecturer after I walked away from a corporate world. I am making a change, taking some time off and working on my first book
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born and raised in Seoul. I lived in Gangnam area. My both parents are from South Korea.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised as Catholic. My whole family practices Catholic, but I keep my distance from any organizational religion groups and would rather want to be spiritual but not to be religious.
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Put myself through college majoring in fashion. Studied entertainment business policy and management while I was working full time at the largest spine hospital in Korea as an international marketing manager. I also worked for Samsung Construction.