
jbird4556

38 year old man | Orlando, FL, USA | Seeking women 30-43 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
May I consider the wise man rich and may I have wealth as only the restrained man can endure. Need anything more, Phaedrus? That is enough.

In his own words

I value wit, curiosity, trust, loyalty, and goofiness and I’d like to meet someone that values the same things. I enjoy soaking up knowledge from the world and other people, and at times I don't think I'm going to learn it all. I like making people laugh and being with someone that can return the favor is important. I like being up front when in a relationship and once I’m comfortable with someone, everything is game for conversation. As for who I’m looking for, I don’t necessarily have a specific “type” in mind (e.g., 5'6", hazel eyes, must play the vibraphone), but I’d like to find someone with whom I can have a deeper connection with – reaching that point where you’re not thinking about impressing who you’re with, you’re simply being yourselves together and it flows naturally. That probably results from having similar (but not identical) outlooks on life, goals, priorities, senses of humor, and other things that make people unique. Rare perhaps, but certainly possible and important for a long-term relationship. But being nice and funny are important qualities to me, so if you’re naturally nice and naturally funny, we’ll get along and we can go from there. I’m a biologist for a land management agency, so I spend a lot of time outside and enjoy doing outside activities for fun. I’m also a foodie and like trying out cooking new things or going to an interesting restaurant in a new city (I actually have a list). I also really enjoy cooking and all foodie-related things. I have a list of cities I want to go to, plus a list of restaurants to eat and drink in those cities. I've gotten into photography recently, and got the travel bug after going to Germany and the Czech Republic last spring, so that's high on my list right now. I’d really like to have a travel partner to enjoy new experiences with.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Very high up on my to-do list is traveling, particularly abroad – I’ve never been out of the country and Spain, Belgium, and Italy are at the top of my list. In the States, I love San Francisco, Portland, and want to go to more places out west.

College

Clemson University, Clemson, SC

Favorite things

Music: Early 90s hip-hop, Wye Oak (esp the new one!), Glass Candy, Flying Lotus, Cut Copy, Beirut, Holy Ghost!, The Avalanches, SBTRKT, TNGHT, bands that remove vowels; Books - Oryx and Crake, stuff by David Mitchell, HHhH, Thinking Fast and Slow

For fun

I enjoy cooking, photography, reading, traveling, craft beer, museums, food, hiking, camping, biology . . .

Last read

Currently reading Everyone is Completely Beside Themselves, before that, The Tenth of December



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a wildlife biologist for a public land management agency. I love my job since it keeps me outside on a regular basis, but it also keeps me learning and taking on more responsibilities.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral