
BeachBuckeye310

40 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
A ship in harbor is safe, but that is not what ships were built for...

In his own words

Passion is a big deal to me. I'm passionate about my work, and even passionate about my play. I've taken risks in my life, been around the world, and followed my heart and my dreams most of the way. Now, I've found just the right balance in my corner of LA by the beach. Ahhhhhhhh. Take it all in. The wind, the sunsets, the eclectic combination of humanity. For me, life has meaning. I seek to make a tangible positive impact on the world with my work. It's important to be kind to others, and I do my best to keep, "gratitude in my attitude." I don't party, seldom drink, but love to have fun, and am intoxicated by doing and exploring. I spend as much time outside playing volleyball and surfing as I can muster. Inside time introduces some netflix, bachelor cooked meals and my nightly quest to learn how to play the guitar. I love to learn, so there's usually something brewing on my todo list. All in all, I have wonderful and close friends, but don't meet new people as often as I should, as I'm independent and comfortable as a single unit. I've never been a smooth operator, so the art of the pickup just takes a back seat to basic chivalry and honest attempts to find a combination that clicks. I'm not in a hurry to find someone, but acknowledge the richness that life affords when shared with others. I've had a couple of very long-term relationships in the last ten years and am a serial monogamist, so the act of online dating feels a bit unnatural, but hey, I guess it's not a bad thing to put yourself out there... My ideal match is the highly intelligent and active/athletic woman with a potent sense of humor and is ok with being lost in a foreign land. I can take or leave dogs but it's a must to be genuinely kind to others. Please laugh a lot, because I do, and look at life through a lighthearted lens. As this is online dating, I realize that I put much more stock in appearance than I would when meeting someone face to face. That's just how it works in this one or two dimensional forum, and I'm sure it means I miss out on meeting great people as I sort by those who match some kind of personalized/idealized external image. See, that's the honesty creeping in... :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere I can play outside, the beach, off the beaten path, Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore in Michigan, Trans-Siberian railroad, Mongolia; anywhere that's added a stamp to my passport.

For fun

Surfing, volleyball, exploring, motorcycle rides, beach, skateboarding to my favorite restaurants. So much more to list...

Last read

John Irving, Stephen King, Martin Cruz Smith, books on education.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Russian No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Bachelors in Russian. Masters in Education.