Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

VeryVivian

35 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Longs for stars overhead, but likes concrete underfoot.

In her own words

I'm nostalgic, loving, curious, funny, dependable and my hair is always a little bit messy. I grew up in Big Sur, did my undergrad at UC Berkeley and now I am in grad school at Cal State East Bay studying Social Work. I intern as a therapist at a residential substance abuse program in San Francisco and love what I do. It is by far the most interesting and challenging work I've ever done. I spend a lot of my time interning and studying- but I also try and enjoy my life. Having grown up in such a small town, I really appreciate urban life. I like to walk out my front door and embark on random adventures- I like that the city is ever changing and that there are always new restaurants and people and sounds to discover. I like bocce ball, shuffle board, board games and going to baseball games. I really like watching TED Talks and geek out on them- they totally inspire me. I'm forever interested in improving myself- learning new things about the world and better ways to do things. I aspire to live a healthy balanced life and enjoy being around people who challenge me to be a better person and who expand my world views. I'm really happy with my life; I'd just like someone to make inside jokes with and to be my regular wedding date. Because doing things together is so much more fun. Although I love making new friends and think dating is really fun, eventually I'm interested in being in a relationship. If you aren't over your last girlfriend, I'm not the girl for you. I'm looking for someone who is solid; someone I can trust to try and make good decisions and do the right thing. I want someone who has good friends and knows what it takes to be one in return. I'm looking for someone who takes care of business but likes to laugh and take naps and swim and eat good food. Someone who appreciates the simple stuff. I want a confident happy human that I can be there for, and that I can depend on. Major plus if you can operate power tools- I believe in the baked goods/manual labor fair trade agreement. I'm progressive, but a touch old fashioned. I want to bake you pies and I'd like you to hold the door open for me, but I'm 100% positive that everyone has the right to be married. I'm not particularly concerned if you consider yourself red or blue, catholic or buddhist- but that you accept people who are different than you. And that you appreciate this crazy amazing ridiculous existence we have.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

My favorite animals are goats! I'd love to someday have a cashmere goat and a fleet of fancy chickens, but I'm not too sure how that would work in a city.

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Good strong coffee (I want to learn how to roast my own beans.) Cheese. Wine. Truffle honey. Figs. Salads. NPR. Soft sheets. Baby animals. Juke boxes. Going somewhere for the first time.

For fun

I like to people watch. Explore. Read about something random and try it out. Get dressed up for no particular reason. Try new recipes. Take endless walks. Buy random things at junk shops. I love stand up comedy and I am huge fan of cover bands.

Last read

I'm reading a book about assessment and treatments for addictions and a manual on motivational interviewing for school, and I just received Herb Caen's "San Francisco" in the mail and I am excited to read it over break.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work for an investment firm and I'm also a full time graduate student.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral