
Historian3600

34 year old man | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I used to have a great quote here!

In his own words

Hi, I hope this finds you well! I am a highly motivated professional finishing up my doctorate in history while I teach at several local universities. I literally have no supervision, nobody to monitor whether I am doing my job, which has made me very self-motivated. My schedule changes from semester to semester, sometimes working mornings and sometimes working evenings. I love this variety, and regardless I never have to be physically present 'at work' for many hours a week, which gives me great flexibility. I'm sure many of my descriptions of myself will sound cliche, but I promise that they're all true! I'm serious when I need to be, and can be quite goofy when I can be. I have a dry, sarcastic sense of humor...so dry, in fact, that some people who don't know me well don't know that I'm joking. I'm working on it, I promise! My students would probably describe my jokes as corny, though one student review I read recently described them as 'phenomenal'! I was raised with a strong sense of personal morality, and truly make an effort to live up to it everyday, regardless of whether I know somebody or not. My friends and family are the most important thing in my life, and I will do, and in many instances have done, anything for them. I good match for me would possess a curiosity about the world. My work requires me to view the world differently than many people, seeking to explain it rather than simply accept it in its current form. Somebody who sits and wonders 'why', or seeks to see what's on the other side of the proverbial hill just to see what's there would get along with me very well! I'd also like to meet somebody who shares the same values I've identified about myself above...motivation, the ability to be serious or not, and a conscientiousness about the people around them. In sum, I want somebody who will make me a better person, because I know I will help make her a better person! I'd love to share many of the interests I list below, but strongly believe that some separate interests are healthy, as long as you don't root for 'that team up north'....

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

I am fine with cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Britain, D.C., Boston...Shadyside on off nights, coffee joints, book stores, wine stores (what, I like browsing!), any outdoor festival of any type, my office at home

College

Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC

Favorite things

A good cup of coffee or tea, my porch on a warm night, snow or rain when I know I don't have to go anywhere, drinks with good company, an interesting conversation, a good campfire or one in the fireplace, anyplace I haven't been

For fun

Travel, but I tend to get jaded by tourist attractions. I am talking the 'my friends and family might see me on CNN because I wandered across the wrong border' type of place. (I haven't done this yet!)

Last read

Where do I start, just ask!!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love my job, and it's only getting better and better!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral