
HLWbackinLA

29 year old man | Los Feliz, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-30 within 50 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Anyone who says he can see through women is missing a lot" -Groucho Marx

In his own words

If you're reading this it means you've looked past the out-of-focus webcam pic of a grungy, post-workout me. Thanks- I applaud your decision! I'm an LA native who did college on the east coast, went back west for law school, spent a couple years practicing law in New York, and because I apparently like cross-country moves, recently came back to LA. Many friends say I'm an old-soul, and there's a lot of truth to it- I usually prefer a dive bar to a club, almost every book I read is older than I am, and I have a not-so-slight aversion to new technologies. I'm a self-admitted wine snob, having taught classes and run tastings. I try to make it to the gym every morning before work, and spend my weekends hiking in Griffith Park and doing Bikram yoga. I value intelligence more than anything and most appreciate people who can carry the conversation and teach me something new. I'm looking for someone with that healthy mix of shared interests and differences, someone who doesn't mind while I wax poetic about politics or art history, but who can share their favorite topics as well. Finally, I love to travel, and my ideal match would too. I've been all over Europe, just enough to know how much more is out there. I've been to a couple spots in Latin America and Asia, and want to explore more- next stop is Southeast Asia- maybe Thailand or Myanmar. I've also done a lot of backpacking and camping, and am a pretty accomplished nature photographer. Don't worry, loving the great outdoors is hardly a requirement, but pretending to be impressed at my photos would be nice. Any questions- feel free to ask. Cheers.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Internationally- Paris, Amsterdam, Munich, London (well, anywhere in Britain). Pisac, Peru. In the U.S., the list is all nature- the Lost Coast in N. Cal, Canyonlands and Capitol Reef in Utah, Alaska. So many more places.

College

Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH

Favorite things

On TV- news, sports, maybe the Office or the Daily Show. As to music- everything, especially what my DJ buddy recommends. Other than that- warm beaches, cold beer, and hammocks, especially in combination.

For fun

Museums on weekend mornings, before they run out of art. Frisbee. Yoga. The Great Outdoors. Planning trips. Going on trips. Taking pictures on trips. The occasional impromptu wine tasting/drinking.

Last read

I keep up with current events, and read the NY Times and the Economist pretty regularly. As far as books, I'm a total history nerd. I just finished a biography of Richard III of England, which I found fascinating (see, I warned you)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I go into court and try to convince judges I'm right. Sometimes it works.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral