
LChaney126

35 year old woman | Brookline, MA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles of Boston, MA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Native American
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sweet, loveable Southern Belle looking for a nice guy!

In her own words

I moved from Tennessee to Boston 12 years for graduate school and ended up staying. Not sure how it happened but Boston grew on me. The Boston weather has not grown on me yet. A dusting of snow in the South shuts everything down and Boston gets 12 feet of snow and I can’t believe I still have to go to work. Friends describe me as laidback, honest, very loyal, extremely friendly (too friendly at times but I blame my Southern roots), hard worker, fun and thoughtful. I’m a generous soul with a big heart. It brings me pleasure to take care of others. My nicknames at work are "Mama" and Sunshine" because I'm always trying to be positive and I take care of others around me. However, don’t want you to think I’m Ms. Sunshine all the time because that could be annoying. There’s a cynical part of me, the one that sees flowers everywhere and automatically looks for the coffin ☺ I'm a film fanatic. I haven't watched a film in over 15 years without breaking it down bit by bit. My friends refer to me as the movie database. I’ve actually had friends call me from a bar at 1am for answers while they were playing bar movie trivia. Health and exercise are a big part of my life. I’m not a gym rat but I do like working out. I like the way it makes me feel. I'm into running now. I ran my first 5k in June, my first 10K in early October and ran my first half marathon in February!! If you had told me a year ago that I would be running 6 miles most days, I would have said because I was being chased. So, what I'm looking for: -Someone who enjoys simple things in life. It's always the littlest things that bring the most joy -Someone funny, warm and a sincere heart is a plus. -Sense of humor, doesn't take himself too seriously. -I know everyone says they're looking for someone nice but I truly am. I'm not into games, drama, etc. Some people thrive on drama. I hate drama, unless I’m watching it on TV. I like openness and honesty. Being disrespectful in anyway is out of the question.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

My dog Athena and cats Garfield and Simba live in TN but I hope to get a cat very soon.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

AMC Loews Boston Common Theater, my childhood bedroom, Boston waterfront, Marblehead, Minuteman Bikeway, Charles River Esplanade, bookstores, Healthworks Gym and Davis Square

College

Emerson College, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Stanley Kubrick films, the colors red and black, any television show created by Aaron Sorkin, Family Guy, Entertainment Weekly magazine, rib eye steak, laughter, pepperoni pizza, Roger Federer, Daniel Day-Lewis, french fries, and running.

For fun

My favorite things to do are sitting in a movie theater watching a great movie, dancing, having a good conversation over coffee, and/or dinner, running, relaxing at home. I enjoy simple, quiet things.

Last read

Entertainment Weekly magazine (have a subscription). Currently reading Assholes: A Theory. Debating if I want to read Game of Thrones or just be constantly surprised by the show.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral