
Boobalu45

24 year old woman | Champaign, IL, USA | Seeking men 24-30 within 50 miles of Chicago, IL

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We must be willing to let go of the life we have planned, so as to have the life that is waiting for us.

In her own words

WHO I AM: extremely friendly, a hard working professional in downtown, Chicago, I love meeting new people and strongly value my family, friendships and my faith. I AM FROM: a small town in Illinois, and for many years I found myself in relationships, some meaningful, some not. Yet, they all taught me more about who I am and after purposely making the decision to spend the last year not in a relationship and focusing on myself, I feel that I'm stronger and more prepared than ever for what God brings my way! :) I DREAM: of love, passion and lifelong happiness with someone who is a hard working family man that also knows how to have fun anywhere from a movie night in or a bar socializing with friends. WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR: Let's be honest-you can't come into a dating site with unrealistic expectations. I fully realize that I may or may not meet someone on this site and either way-that's OK. However, if I was to find someone to "be with", it would most importantly be a man that at least has some foundation of Christian faith (or Catholic, etc.) as I have found that my first priority is to raise a family with this foundation. In dating a non-religious person that became athiest, I realized that i spent 2 years fighting a battle that I would N-E-V-E-R win and ultimately I had to choose between my Faith and Him. Obviously, you can see who I chose. :) Another trait I learned that I love is someone who is strong, and I don't mean physically. I want someone that is strong in the sense that he is hard working and is strong through the hard times. Everyone faces them, but not everyone makes it through them, together. My Father has always been the "rock" of our family and the next person I "date" (even though they may not be "the one"), I want to know that they also value family and being a leader not only for his wife, but also for his children. Lastly, even though may more things come into play, I want to find someone that is a fun-loving and easy going person. I don't thrive in conflict and I certainly don't believe in divorce (except in some serious situations), so I want someone that also wants the same thing! :) (ULTIMATELY, setting expectations usually ends up not working out-so i'm pretty open minded about this whole thing). I VALUE: loyalty, faith, honesty, happiness and someone who is ready to take the wild and exciting journey of falling in love and finding happiness....together. :) WHY AM I DOING THIS?: Good question. I'm young, yes, nearly 23. BUT, I long for finding a man to spend my life with and living in Chicago makes it very difficult to find a "good" one, so to speak. After almost a year of going out to the bars, clubs, etc. and meeting MANY men...it appears that the men that are looking for what I am looking for don't just appear. So, here I am, taking it into my own hands....and looking for him. :)

Her interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

I don't have a dog, but I grew up with adorable Golden Retrievers and owned a few horses in my day, too. I don' think I need anymore horses, and don't really like sneaky cats, but i'm pretty flexible. Just no snakes or spiders, please. :)

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

My favorite places on Earth: Cabo San Lucas, Mexico (went every year as a kid/teen), anywhere in Arizona, California, Puerto Vallarta, and I dream of going to Bora Bora (in a sweet exclusive hut on the water) and Dubai (when it's not 120 degrees).

College

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

My favorite music is: R & B, Soul, Dance music, SOME country (in the summer), some oldies, indie, pop, anddddd pretty much everything besides Screamo...:) I love watching sports, I love running/exercising and I also LOVE my job & recruiting!

For fun

I LOVE going to sporting events (go pack go/colts :) ) hanging out with friends, watching movies, watching sports (esp. football on Sundays), shopping (what girl doesn't), scrapbooking, going out and cooking. Warning: i'm no martha stewart ;)

Last read

I read my daily devotional each day at lunch, usually helps me through the rest of the day. Also, Something Borrowed, Something Blue, Baby Proof, Love The One Your With, etc. But I'd rather write than read.......as you can tell. :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Technical Recruiter
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I think i'm a mut, mostly Irish and German.....
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm a Christian and was raised in a Christian home. I wont pretend that I go to church every Sunday, but I believe in my faith and I will instill those values in my home someday!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Bachelors Degree in Communication & Public Relations.