Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

CaptofIndustry63

51 year old man | Tully, NY, USA | Seeking women 40-54 within 100 miles of Syracuse, NY

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
How does it profit a man if he gains the whole world yet loses his soul?

In his own words

I do not like being single as I'm much better with a co-pilot. I enjoy the companionship of a mate and enjoy being loved just like everyone else. I have enough friends; I'm looking for a relationship. It would be useful to me if my date had previously seen a little suffering in her life. I actually see that as attractive...through suffering you learn skills that are critical to living life today. The world is different than it was 25 yrs ago. Its harder on individuals. It's easier to be part of a team. I have traveled a lot in the last few years. TX, LV, NY, FL and various international sunny places. Mostly for work, BTW, but I squeeze in fun as frequently as possible. I'm looking for someone who looks forward to the weekends and/or free-time and their significant other. I'm looking for a person who is not self-absorbed or distracted by the psychological artifacts of other/prior relationships. She must know or at least act like she knows that life is good and that it even gets better when you join forces with a great mate. I'd prefer to date someone that isn't a serial dater. I'd also like to date someone that has figured herself out so I can become unguarded quickly. It has been my experience that someone who has just gone through a divorce or is newly separated isn't really looking for a mate. She is looking to date. I want a committed relationship. They are better, healthier and way more fun. I trust that you would be loyal and considerate, as well as a good mother, sister or daughter. I provide consideration, love and laughs. I'm a wiseass but I listen intently. I understand that at this stage of life, many eligible women would be single Moms. That's cool. If you are uncomfortable with the traditional Man-Woman, old school, social roles, we should relax and talk about why I think it's important that men should be allowed to be men, and Vice Versa.... Please allow me to be a gentleman; its good for my ego. Let me open a door for you and ask how I might be of service to you. Don't act as if you don't need me. Humor me a bit. Let us men think that you do need us. You may, but you just don't know it yet. I solve problems and fix all those little things that you don't notice until they break. Hey, it's what I do. We all need someone who loves us in a special, personal way. I want a classy, fun, sexy, super smart girlfriend. I think that my own family (parents and children) are more important to me than a person I have been dating for a few months. That said, I want a real partner and I want it to turn into a passionate love affair. I am realistic, however, and would have to grow into trusting you enough to have you become part of the family. It's nothing personal. Help me by being real and honest. You can further assist me by understanding this. I love fabulolity (I invented that word). I think a little flamboyance and a carefree attitude is sexy. We can disagree and we can argue in healthy ways. If we cant come to terms with reasoned debate, we can wrestle for it or put the gloves on!! Actually, that sounds kinda hot. I once had a comment on here about tattoos...about not displaying big, gaudy, tattoos. Well, as the hate mail piled up, I reconsidered my wording. Let it suffice that I really am not into girls that think its important or cool to show off some giant ridiculous tattoo going down her arm or across her back. Nuff said on that. I don't hate tattoos or hate you for having one. I just don't want it all over your body, k? I'm happy that you have a tasteful bit of ink on your body in someplace non-conspicuous. I'm not a big golfer, although I enjoy watching. I like tourneys, but can't get into the obsession that some of you have with it. If I have six hours to spare, I can think of better ways to enjoy that time together. Tell the truth, please, about your age and everything else. I hope that doesn't sound too stern. Who wants a liar for a mate?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Sucker for Mutts and Cats are so cool. I don't have any because I travel often and that would be cruel to the little suckers! I'm planning a total lifestyle change soon which would make a trip to the animal shelter the first thing on my list!

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I really dont have a favorite place. I love Texas, lived there for a large portion of my life...but I equally love the far Northeast. I think that there are few places as beautiful as the Adirondack Park. Europe, S America, Florida...awesome.

Favorite things

Ok, The History Channel is awesome, and yes, I like the SciFi channel too. TCM is also great when a Cary Grant or Bogart movie is playing. Love to cook, and I enjoy just about anything...Continental Cuisine or steak. I think my fav might be sushi.

For fun

FlyFishing, Motorcycling, Museums, I like to just be out of the house. I have jumped out of perfectly good airplanes but Im much more reserved these days. I drive through OLD little towns on wkends and read the historical plaques on roadsides. Cool.

Last read

I read the classics. I just read The Count of Monte Cristo. Good God! Awesome book. I AM Edmund Dantes.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
At my core I am an energy developer (renewable) and own an advanced biofuel company in Houston, TX. I am also a consultant to large energy companies and investment companies. I stay busy.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Although my Grandmother was 50% spanish (from Spain), I don't see it in me. I am Welsh, Spanish, German and some various other european nationalities. This may explain why I love Mutts so much.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me. I think it's important for you to have something to believe in. If you need help finding the way, I'm happy to assist. Basically, I think it is both fitting and necessary to be spiritual. Be kind to others.
Languages: English English, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I WAS an engineer. Now I'm a business developer that used to be a nuclear engineer. I was in the Navy. If your dad was in the Navy, thumbs up. If he was a Marine, uh, well we can talk...just kidding, its a Navy-Marine thing!!