
Rparedes84

30 year old man | Orange, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-29 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Why wait?

In his own words

I'm a responsible and goal-oriented guy who's optimistic about the future and would like to find someone who feels the same way. I don't take myself too seriously and like people who aren't afraid to poke fun at themselves. If you're clever in conversation and have a good sense of humor I probably want to meet you. I'm all about opening doors and treating women with respect, but don't necessarily subscribe to all of the traditional gender norms. I'd be comfortable dating someone who is older, makes more money, or is more educated so long as we have good chemistry. I think it's cool when people are passionate about how they spend their time, whether it be what you do for a living or your hobbies. I make it a point to make the most of my free time and should probably admit that i'm a morning person. I enjoy traveling, trying new food, and spending time with friends and family. My family doesn't eat red meat and it's only in the past year that i've started eating proteins other than poultry and fish. A few of them weren't that exciting, but bacon has been a revelation. Why didn't anyone tell me it was sooo delicious? I like to exercise and grew up playing a lot of team sports, but have gravitated toward weight lifting and brazilian jiu jitsu the last few years. I just feel better about life when I take good care of myself. Most of my hobbies would traditionally be considered "guy stuff". My dad and my grandfather are both very handy, and I'd like to think that some of their talent has made its way down to me. For example, I'm currently restoring an older car that I bought as a shell, and hope to have it running before the end of the year. Wish me luck :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Martial arts, Soccer, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Surfing in San Clemente, Brodards, taco shops in any industrial area, anywhere good food is found really, Mile Square Park, Concerts at the Wiltern, Hollywood Bowl, or other outdoor venues.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Jimmy Eat World, old r&b, Lykki Li, Nas, Jay-Z, Givers, Common, Andre 300, DCFC, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Stars, Metric, some EDM, southern rap(it's awful i know), Spanish radio, The League, Sports Center, Game of Thrones, tmz, the ybf, empanadas de viento

For fun

I love brazilian jiu jitsu and try to make it to class 2-3 times a week. I enjoy movies, live music, brunch, and working on my car.

Last read

Outliers. It explains how we overvalue IQ and don't give enough credit to the role environmental factors play in developing exceptionally successful people



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm an engineer/consultant. We sell, service, and provide engineering support to geothermal power companies. I like what I do and get to work from home a fair amount of the time.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. Mechanical Engineering (UCLA), some grad school