
Bethany9145

29 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 25-38 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I don't know what to talk about but, I want to talk to you...

In her own words

I hate these things because I never know what's too much to say and what is not saying enough. That being said, I've never really been one to hold much back so here goes: I should start with the fact that I have a child as I know that will be a deal breaker for some. I am divorced (although it's been more than 5 years) and I only mention that because there is a certain stigma or stereotype about being a single mother and I'm not it. I do have a degree in criminal justice and I'm looking into schools for my graduate degree. I was in the Army for a few years and was honorably discharged in 2008. I work full time at a medical clinic which is always interesting! As far as what in looking for, I'd just like someone who shares the same interests and is looking for something a little more serious. I can be shy around new people but Once I get to know you I definitely loosen up and tend to get silly and just have a good time. I'm pretty headstrong in my opinions although I always listen to others, even if they oppose my opinion, because the more knowledge you have the better. I'm pretty sarcastic and like crude humor. If I have to watch my mouth around you we won't get along. As much as I like dressing up and going out to a fancy place I'm most comfortable in jeans and sneakers. I want a guy that will challenge me because otherwise it's boring.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

I don't have any pets but the munchkin and I want a husky and a German Shepard.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

If I got out its usually downtown or to a local bar like Malone's in Maple Grove. I would love to travel more and usually end up in NC as I have friends there.

Favorite things

My favorite type of music is R&B but I listen to everything. If I like how it sounds I'll listen to it. I love criminal TV shows like Law and Order: SVU and Beyond Scared Straight. I also love comedy like The Big Bang Theory, and Family Guy.

For fun

My weekends are spent doing kid friendly things during the day (parks, movies, play dates) and adult activities at night like going to a bar, hanging out, and just having a good time.

Last read

I read the Divergent series and am now reading a John Sandford book. He writes a series of novels called the "Prey" series that I've been reading for over 10 years.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am currently a medical receptionist for a sports medicine orthopedic clinic. Our doctors are the doctors for all the major MN sports teams.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
N/A
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I don't really go to church but I am religious. It's weird but I feel closer to God on my own terms rather than at church.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.S. in criminal justice and hope to get a masters in that and social work. I'd like to eventually get a Doctorate.