
Shachic

37 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 32-40 within 100 miles of North East, MD

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Hindu
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's all fun and games until someone eats a sandwich

In her own words

Hey! Thanks for visiting!! Just a few important things first: 1. I'm looking for someone relatively close to my age (32 to 39). 2. I currently reside in Philly, my family and good friends live in Baltimore/DC, and I would love to move back there - so if you live there or would love to live there consider saying hi. Distance is trivial if everything else works out. 3. I'm not looking to be with someone (at this time) who already has children. About you: - Above all you have a good heart, a kind soul, and want to be with someone to explore the eccentricities of life together, as well celebrate the milestones. - You are a (tall, dark and handsome) gentleman who's intelligent, attentive, honest, kind, warm hearted, fairly liberal, has a sense of humor, has integrity, and doesn't get too offended at things. - You would die (yes DIE!) for your friends and family. Alright, that's a bit dramatic don't do that. - You will be one of my best friends and partners-in-crime who will make me laugh (on command!). - You have a little class, a little sass, aren't too crass, and don't smoke grass. (see how I rhymed there?). - You're confidant and don't get too worked up over things. - You're not stuck in the 80's. Please, no feathered hair, or Cosby sweaters, or pleated/tapered pants, or extremely cheesy flirting. I mean..please! (Hehe) - But, 80's music? Yes! We will be pumpin that jam up and down I-95. - You can get along with many types of people in any given situation. - You're NOT currently using drugs, and hopefully you don't smoke! - You're interested in living a healthy lifestyle, and will push me to do so as well. I'm wearing my Fitbit as I type this. - You are respectful of friends, family, me, animals, children, women..and others in general. ie you treat waiters nicely when no-one's looking. - An example of 2 kinds of guys, those who send shirtless pics of themselves before they get to know a woman, and those who don't. You're hopefully the kind who doesn't... - You're someone that I am proud to introduce to my friends and family. About me: - I'm a hopeFUL romantic who also has a realistic view on life! - I'm sarcastic and enjoy witty banter. - I don't hold grudges. I don't go to bed mad at people. - I believe one of life's greatest luxuries is the ability to never stay bored for long. - I'm hot. I mean, look at me lol. (j/k) - I'm not a huge partier, but enjoy smaller intimate gatherings with good friends. Parties are fun though. - I grew up in the UK and India, and my family moved to MD when I was in 9th grade. - I'm a Ravens and Orioles fan (If you're a Steelers fan, this is gonna be hard lol). - I discovered Fantasy Football last year, and I also won the championship! This year I'm kinda sucking at it, but I may sneak in to the playoffs, who knows. - I want to travel to as many countries as I possibly can. - In the car, on long drives, I listen to Audible books, Pandora/Spotify and a slew of podcasts. - I enjoy photography, and often combine that love with my love of traveling. - I'm for equal rights, I'm open minded and liberal. But I'm registered as an independent. - I have no tattoos (yet). Or ever, if you hate tattoos, haha! - I'm laid back, but I get fired up from time to time - I cannot stand bad drivers. People say women are bad drivers. But, I am not! - I love kids. At least when they're still in their cute phase, lmao. - I will push myself to be my best, and will support you to be your best too. Now, please say hi :)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

My cat's name is Chutney, and he is 14

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy coffee shops, book stores, independent movie theaters, foreign countries, quaint little towns on the water, big cities, and airport lounges. I actually enjoy a good layover. I said LAYOVER.

College

University of Maryland, Baltimore County, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

My camera. My iPhone/iPad. My car. Office supplies. Travel magazines. Cadbury's Flakes. Comfort food. Exotic places. Great conversation.Cozy spaces. Interior decor. Sunny days. Rainy days. Ravens football.

For fun

Movies, local restaurants, museums...anything! I'm not too picky, as long as it looks like a good time, I'll try it. If I'm with the right person....anything is fun. I enjoy photography and travel a lot - so anything related to that is a plus.

Last read

I read audiobooks! I also listen to a ton of podcasts. My friends and I are in a monthly book club. We *do* read and discuss the book, but we also just shoot the $hit and drink wine.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design
I'm an biopharmaceutical engineer. I really enjoy my job. But, if I win the lottery, I'd totally quit and be a travel photographer. Maybe one day? (Come with me!)
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
They won't let me leave this space blank, but what else do I say here?
Faith: Hindu Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
More spiritual than religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor's in Chemical Engineering, and a Master's in Biotechnology. I always joked that these are made up majors and no-one really uses them. I might be right. But I still enjoy my job so far.