
Catdharma

37 year old woman | Mooresville, NC, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Love to laugh.

In her own words

I am looking for someone who wants to share a genuine, delightful, warm life full of laughter and upliftedness. At this point in my life I feel very confident in who I am and what's important to me. I believe we can be influenced for the better by the people we meet, but I am not looking for a better half or to be completed. I am looking for the right relationship, not just someone to be with. I am originally from Canada and I am always up for a move to another state or country or continent. That being said, Genuiness and joy can be experienced anywhere. I've been trying to figure out how best to describe my interests...I guess middle of the road works...I exercise regularly, but I'm not a fanatic. I eat organic foods and mostly vegan, but I'm not going to jump down your throat for eating a hot dog. I like the outdoors, but given a choice I prefer to sleep in my own bed...or a hotel. I guess the two things I don't compromise on are politics and religion. I only want to date Buddhists or people interested in Buddhism. I can't see myself with someone who supports the NRA. Good to be honest up front, eh? :) Things I would love to do more of with the right person: travel, hiking, cooking, canoeing or kayaking, cross country skiing, snowshoeing....but none of those to any extreme extent.. Things I have experienced once and have no need to do again: professional football live, tailgating, camping, sitting by a pool all day on a Saturday and getting drunk, and dating people who believe in god. I can have a conversation with just about anyone if they have a sense of humor.

Her interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Lake Norman State Park, Yoga Studios, the school where I work :) Berkshires. Carolina mountains. Nova Scotia coast. Osaka sushi. I have high hopes for the Thai restaurant opening up the street.

Favorite things

Tea. Mornings. Rehearsing. Shakespeare. Dharma. My friends. My folks. Canada. My niece. The BBC. NPR. Summer in the Berkshires. Winter in the Berkshires. Snow if I don't have to drive in it. My job. Acupuncture. Dancing. Building scenery.

For fun

Movies. Dancing. Hiking. Making theatre. Laughing. Dinner in a small hole in the wall restaurant. Re arranging my furniture. Honestly, any activity with the right friend/person can be the best thing ever: shopping at Kmart, or a trip to London.

Last read

Anything by Chogyam Trungpa...and the New York Times. Longchenpa.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Canadian.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Buddhist / Taoist
Got started in the Shambhala tradition.....not involved in the organization, just the practice. Work closely with a trusted teacher. Dzogchen oriented.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am pursuing graduate work in education...but taking my time doing it...want to enjoy life along the way, so only doing it over short spurts in the summer.