
Howdie68

46 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 31-50 within 100 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
The Journey Begins with a Smile and an Open Mind!

In his own words

A little about me; I?m an exceedingly polite gentleman and an excellent conversationalist. I?m a pretty simple, no-drama guy with a great moral compass! Grounded, well educated, well traveled and have seen the world both personally and professionally through many different perspectives from Moscow to London and Thailand to Central America. I am independent, financially stable, love to go out, take local trips and travel and enjoy being around family and friends. I'm 43 but feel 33, in great shape and good health, exercise regularly and eat very well. I enjoy water sports like surfing and wakeboarding, kite surfing and diving and try to stay regularly active. I enjoy golfing and love the arts. Film, television, museums, musical-theater and going to concerts. I?m also a practical joker and love entertaining people. I have that Johnny Knoxville court-jester twist with a touch of class too it! I also love the beach, dogs, riding my mountain bike and running in the sand on the beach on warm sunny days. I do my best to focus on a balanced life. Self evaluation is important to me. I learned a long time ago that we have to consistently evaluate our priorities and modify them a bit based on what enters our life next from around the corner. You never know what?s coming for you! I love different coffees, tea, walking into a cool sunset or even the rain from time to time. I'm a voracious reader and enjoy educating myself regularly in finance, food, history, wine, business, travel, Investment banking, real estate and the equity markets. I would love to find that special woman to share life?s experience, activities and adventures with. I would move the moon and the stars for her. I?m very family oriented with sisters, brother-n-laws, my mother, grandparents and first cousins. Family is a great anchor and important me. Okay, let?s discuss you, what I want and what turns me on. I am looking for my best friend, my best mate, my partner in life! Someone to put all my eggs in one basket with! I love kind, compassionate, smart, gracious, sexy, girly-girl woman that equally have an open mind and love family and have a sense of adventure in life and in taking some chances. The silly tomboy characteristic is a great quality too toppled with some nerdieness from time to time I can identify with. I also admire a woman who can look me in the eyes and speak her mind without trepidation and truly values the words respect, sharing, communication and holding each other close - building a beautifully exciting life together with what we have and more. There is nothing more I would love than to take an incredible interest in what you do professionally, listen, learn, advise and help where and when I can. I would hope and anticipate the same from you. I love family, the bigger the better! It makes it more interesting. I love active woman that have a sense of adventure and will try anything twice and are silly and goofy too! I enjoy woman that can put on the suit and shatter the board-of-directors or, even just a simple woman but, at the same time, knows who she is and how to take-it-off at home and just be you with me. Fall into bed or, on the couch being playful, silly, loving, endearing, sexy and throw back a beer or two or a bottle of wine while we goof around on each other, someone we know or, just talk with each other and perhaps plan a holiday or, if you have kids, make plans with them too and help them with their lives! A woman whose career and friendships, family and interests that is important to her is important to me but, at the same time it doesn?t over-shadow the importance of what we have and build together. You and I find time and make time to travel, go out or, stay home. We see the world from many different perspectives seeking out those adventures. We learn more about each other every chance we get respecting and appreciating each other and everything we have!

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs

I love dogs; They have all passed; I had a Golden Retriever, Cocker Spanial, 2 Yorkies. Perhaps some day again. They're like children; They needs lots of love, nurturing and training but their well worth it like children...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Love Costa Rica and Thailand! I once had an office there. Phuket is one of the most beautiful and remote beach places i love to visit. Its a breeding ground for romance between people! I love Central and South Amercia, Brazil and the Mediterranean.

College

San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

I love to cook and spoil people with good food! I love Woody Allen and Martin Scorsese movies , hot romance, relaxing on the couch, walking in the rain, talking to strangers, giving to others, Sunday mornings in bed, good wine with great conversation

For fun

I have a very diverse and eclectic set of interest. For example, i love boxing and MMA and really enjoy art, classcial music, reading, musical theater, water sports and i love Salsa Dancing! I love riding my moutain bike and playing with animals...

Last read

The last novel i read was "The Owl"... I believe it could be the next "Harry Potter"; Its an extraordinary magical fantasy with castles and forests, good vs. evil and immortality; Continually, "The Five Love Languages" by Dr. Gary Chapman.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
CFO - Chief Financial Officer for a major Energy Company
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Interestingly my family lineage's are half Sicilian/Italian and half Syrian. Were kind of like yellow-diamonds! Were around, but there's not a whole lot of us! LOL!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Other, Christian / Other
Was born and raised a catholic with all the bells and whistles by mom and grandma; (that's the Sicilian half)! You had to hunt me down with a stick, tie me up and throw me in the trunk to get me to Catechism on time! (that's the Syrian half - Dad!)
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BAS in Business / Public Admin Minor in Finance & Law Real Estate License Real Estate & Business Appraisal Certifications