
abadge

34 year old woman | Elmira, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Yes, I do still watch scary movies with my hands over my eyes...and then spend the rest of the night jumping at shadows.

In her own words

I am the mother of an amazing little girl (who is the center of my world). When I’m not home with her, I’m teaching or working as an advisor to my high school class. I generally stay pretty busy, but would welcome a more active social life. I’ve spent the last 6 years figuring out how to be a working, single mother, and am now ready to open myself up to a committed relationship. I generally like to keep things low key: game nights with friends, family get-togethers, sweats and a paper-view movie, or walking the Glen. I do love music and dancing, but my days of regular “clubbing” are behind me…and I am most certainly not a bar fly. I enjoy wine tours and look forward to my regular summer camping trips. I am currently looking to attend a music festival (I used to go to them constantly down south, and really miss seeing live shows). I recently started eating mostly vegan (not that I’ll never eat meat, but I am making an effort to eat as cleanly as possible most of the time – it’s all about moderation…and lord knows I REALLY love chicken wings!). I also just started working out. I would love to meet someone that enjoys low-key, laid back, fun. I have an incredibly sarcastic sense of humor, and find humor and sarcastic wit to be an attractive trait in others. I have my daughter full time, so it is necessary that whoever I spend time with (friends or otherwise) understands that I do have restrictions with being available and I can’t always drop everything for the sake of spontaneity (not that I don’t enjoy it from time to time). Intellectual conversation and debates are something that I love, and they are equally important as physical attraction is. It would be a fantastic bonus to meet someone that enjoys camping and travel as much as I do.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Tampa, Orlando, Atlanta, Jamaica, and Rochester

College

University of South Florida, Tampa, FL

Favorite things

Catching my daughter doing something cute when she doesn't realize I'm paying attention, finding a hilarious stand up special on HBO, cruising to some faraway destination, pushing the limits (skydiving), enjoying the random lazy days.

For fun

I generally stay pretty busy, but when I get the chance I like to catch a movie, find a beachfront or lakefront to bake in the sun on, or just grab a book. Lately, I've really been enjoying local wine tours.

Last read

Discover Magazine, Mental Floss Magazine, Newsweek, National Geographic Magazine



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral