
singleicious

40 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-36 within 15 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Always Be Closing

In his own words

Hi. I've been back in NYC now for a few years after trying Baltimore, and nothing really compares to the excitement of this area! I would consider myself a good listener and a loyal friend, and I have a million different interests. Life is best when lived to its fullest, whether that means renting a movie and getting pizza or going to dinner and then to a show, or a museum, ballgame, taking a road trip, etc. Hmmm, what else? I really like cheese! I stay active and get to the gym a few times a week, but not to the point of obsession. I believe its important to do good at work, but not THE most important thing. I work to live, not live to work, and if i meet the right person i'd definitely make the time to see them. I believe trust and honesty to be incredibly important, and it took a valuable lesson recently learned to understand this. I'd love to see more of NYC with someone fun and willing to experience new things. Been in a few relationships, but alas nothing has panned out yet. I'm not discouraged at all, but consider it a fun challenge to meet the right girl. I am keeping an open mind in hopes of maybe meeting someone really amazing or at the very least having fun on some dates! In surfing other profiles, it seems so many people are either down on themselves or down on the singles scene in general. It's supposed to be a challenge to find "the one"- so why not keep your chin up and have a good time? In life, people tend to wait for good things to come to them. And by waiting, they miss out. Usually, what you wish for doesn't fall in your lap- it falls somewhere nearby, and you have to recognize it, stand up, and put in the time and work to get it. This isn't because the universe is cruel. It's because the universe is smart. It knows we don't appreciate things that fall into our laps.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Exploring NYC. Beer gardens and roofdecks. The beach is where i am most happy, especially Miami and San Diego. Just tapped into Europe, Oktoberfest, Prague, Amsterdam, London. Hope to get back soon

College

University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Christmas and the weeks leading up to it. Halloween. 4th of July and BBQs. Fave movies: Swingers, Office Space, Wedding Crashers, Old School, Shawshank. TV shows: Homeland, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Revenge. Football and college hoops. Sleep

For fun

I love to eat out at new restaurants, live music, drinks outside by the water, the beach, Terps basketball games, movies, roadtrips, museums, and starting up a new art project at home. Visiting with friends and family. Going for a run outside

Last read

Looking for a great new book to read.....any suggestions?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Advertising
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
50/50 split of Dutch and Czech
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
University of Maryland