
cancsurfer

55 year old man | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking women 43-55 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
looking for kind, easy going, creative individual. will be home in california most of july.

In his own words

As an easy going guy, at this point in my life I'm looking for someone that is the same in outlook, but still an individual. I won't wear matching "wind breakers", but I will be content with just my best friend/love in the middle of nowhere, or in manhattan! I don't go for the "keeping up with the jones'" mindset. I like kind, gentle spirits. Creative people in whatever format that may be for you I'm attracted to. Don't care much for those that must always have full make-up on. Natural girl that can "clean up nicely" is more my style. I love children, dogs, oceans, boats, fast sports cars, rugged off-road vehicles, mexican food on fridays, sitting in an empty church. Not much for scheduling life, like spontaneity, small gatherings over large, must sit on an aisle in theaters and on planes. At this point I'm starting to see life differently. Was married twenty years. Have three amazing children that bring me peace when they're near. I would give my life for them. The idea of dating is not appealing to me. The idea of meeting people that seem to fit your ballpark, seeing if a friendship or spark is there with no pressure of anything more, developing friendships, when the "one" does appear it naturally flows without forcing it. That's what I hope to accomplish here I suppose. I do travel home to California regularly; hope to resettle there in a few years.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

any beach, paris, new york city, san francisco, family home, driver's seat of a fast sports car

College

Pepperdine University, Malibu, CA

Favorite things

kindness, gentle natures, small unique restaurants, the ocean, laughing with friends & family, dark chocolate, my mom's tamales & burritos, my kids, being out in nature, storms.

For fun

surf, wander with no agenda, exploring unknown or abandoned places, work on my home, paint, love going to films.

Last read

started doing crosswords, puts me to sleep faster then reading, develops the mind, & i can't seem to find a good book to read!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Silver Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
My background is in film & advertising; fashion advertisements. During my marriage I was a principal partner in a real estate investment firm. With the end of my marriage I will be investing in real estate and pursuing new creative endeavors.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
You know how the best dogs are always a mixed breed. They're more intelligent, uniquely handsome, durable. Well, I am a mix of Irish, Jewish blood, and a whole 'nother half of unknown as my mother was adopted with no known heritage.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Faith not religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hold a BA in photojournalism & a MS in counseling psychology.