
YBNBC

36 year old woman | North Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
It's Kubrickian!

In her own words

Hi there, my name is Lee:) I'm from the East coast originally, Virginia to be more exact, and maybe that has a bit to do with what I look for in a guy subconciously. I like a guy with manners and who makes the first move. Basically, I won't be offended if you open a door for me but you shouldn't be surprised if, once you've opened the car door for me, I reach around and open your door in turn. I've been living in L.A. for about 5 years now and really like it out here. I love the fact that in one day I can go hiking in the morning and hang by the beach during the afternoon. In fact, that's my ideal day. I grew up in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and spent a lot of time hiking there. I also spent many summers vacationing and working in the Outer Banks of NC (the beach) which is another area dear to my heart. So basically I'm blissfully happy here. I wish people who didn't live here would give L.A. more of a chance. There are so many cool things to do here like going to the Hollywood Forever cementary to have a picnic and watch a movie. I've been to Big Bear, Catalina, the Sequoias, San Diego and the Santa Barbara wine country and I'd go back to any of those places in a minute. But there's so much more to explore in CA and I'm looking for someone who wants to check those places out as well. I like going to festivals and concerts too but I haven't really taken as much advantage of the concert scene as I should. For instance, I've been to the Bowl exactly once but I'm not gonna tell you what I saw. You're just gonna have to ask:) One of my goals is to learn how to surf but the cold water out here is a bit of a detterent. Why I didn't learn to surf back East where the water actually gets warm in the summers I don't know. But, if you want to learn to surf, or you already know how, maybe we can brave the chillness together. Practical things? I teach ballet at a private school. I grew up dancing and peforming and that's what I know. I love classical ballet as well as musical theatre and plays. But don't worry, I won't insist you see The Nutcracker or Wicked with me. I like books, grilling out with friends, wine, animals, camping, movies and basically everything. If you're an adrenaline junky I should tell you I've done many high-ropes courses over the years but I'm not exactly a fan of heights. It's always a good idea to test your comfort zone, but please don't make our first date a sky-diving or bungee jumping adventure. I'll freak the #@* out. Perhaps on our third date we can disscuss it:) I want to meet an outgoing, open-minded, goofy, gentlemanly, outdoorsy guy to go on adventures with. If any of this has struck a chord with you then let me know. (ps) if I misspelled anything or you don't like the way I use commas, know that my mom is an English teacher and she's incredibly mortified.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I don't like pet birds. It doesn't feel right. If you have a monkey or a tiger? That's pretty cool. Fish? They're pretty, but I have no luck with them so beware.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love the OBX. (Outer Banks, NC) I'm an East Coast girl and particularly attached to this place.

Favorite things

AWOL Nation. New Politics. Imagine Dragons. Jack Johnson. Luis Armstrong. Game of Thrones. The Killing. True Blood. Boardwalk Empire. The Walking Dead. Artichokes. Olives. French Fries. Chocolate Milk Shakes.

For fun

I like reading, taking dance classes, hiking, going to the beach and to the movies.

Last read

Reamde by Neal Stephenson



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised going to church until I was a teenager. Since then I've become a 'major holiday churcher'. I've found myself going to church steadily for a year here and a few months there. Hard to find the right one. Not a priority at the moment.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral