
Instinct5690

32 year old woman | Newport, KY, USA | Seeking men 27-45 within 1000 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
This is where I write a catch phrase.

In her own words

I'm honest and loyal but not naive. I'm straightforward but compassionate. I have diverse interests but focus most of my energy on my career because that is the task at hand currently, but do not want to find myself career obsessed and without some sort of personal life & balance in 5 or so years. I like people, in general, and tend to be outgoing and upbeat mostly but cherish my alone time very much. I laugh at my own jokes frequently...so I think I'm funny. I'm incredibly busy with work as my profession is pretty involved and requires quite a bit of travel many parts of the year but believe we make time and rearrange for the things and people who matter. I've lived in a couple different places around the country and find myself wanting to stay put someplace these days. I do love to travel, though and see new places. I also really love to read and watch interesting things that engage my mind although you wouldn't find a TV in my bedroom. It makes me feel happy that my peers will often seek my advice in some situations knowing they will get an honest no B.S. answer. I also enjoy when people try to stereotype me and after talking with me are proven wrong. I believe I appear simple minded and goofy but in reality I tend to overthink things and am pretty introspective and thoughtful. I would like to meet a man who understands how to be the man in a relationship with a woman who is strong yet still knows how to be a woman. A guy who is smart and comfortable in his own skin is very attractive to me. I wouldn't say I have a type...I would say I have a few qualities I hope for and the usual intangibles like honesty and straightforwardness etc. Few things matter outside of that...I've met 23 years olds who seem more like someone I would date than some men my own age as well as many 45 year olds whom I wish were single ;-). If any of this is interesting to you, I feel we might enjoy each other....good luck, I hope you find the person for whom you are searching. :)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a black lab...he's my guy and you'll not change my mind about the fact that he's the best boy ever. He's 9 and I have had him since he was 3 months. :)

Political views

Liberal

College

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

Buying/reading good books,re-runs on Netflix(New Girl,BreakingBad,House of Cards,Homeland), wine,WoodfordReserve,winning,teaching,competing,winning people over,making people laugh,laughing,meeting people who seem to get me,connecting.

For fun

Taking my dog swimming & walks/runs, visiting family esp. my nieces and nephew, traveling w friends, I like playing golf, I like yoga, skiing, running, playing basketball, volleyball, riding bikes, reading, cooking, relaxing outdoors with a beverage

Last read

Currently reading David and Goliath, Mind Gym, The Alchemist, Dan Brown Inferno, Boomerang by Michael Lewis and Why I Left Goldman Sachs, Cradles of Eminance, Dragon Tattoo books...all over the map with what I will read...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I got my undergraduate degree at the University of Southern Indiana and then did my master's degree at Purdue University.