
BC7971

41 year old man | Minden, NV, USA | Seeking women 32-40 within 20 miles of Carson City, NV

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What am I looking for? The female version of...

In his own words

What am I looking for? The female version of me... well not really, but someone who can make me into a better version of myself and who I can do the same for them. Someone who can fight with me and then work it out. But most importantly, (I wish I could bold cap this) this woman needs to leave past relationships and the anger associated with them where it belongs, in the past. I have read more than a few profiles saying "if you are looking for -fill in the blank- then move on." I wasn't looking for that, but I just moved on anyway. This is the anger I speak of. I am looking for someone who is open and ready to date. For someone vulnerable and willing to put their heart out there. Someone who is not skeptical of who I am or constantly wondering what my intentions are. My intentions are this... I want to see if you are the one that makes me happy and that I can do the same. This can not be accomplished with a closed heart. And yes, I want a relationship that eventually becomes physical as well. I have updated this thing a few times over, but seem to miss important points here and there. So here are some of those points before I get too in depth. I am looking for a relationship, emotional, physical and intellectual. I am a father to a 10 year old girl; she is my world. I have a job. I own my house. I am educated. I received my 4 year degree in the area of journalism and want to be with someone with an education. I am an Atheist. Church is not my thing. This will not change. I have dated 2 people on dating websites, both ultimately tried to "save" me. Third time's a charm? I drink, regularly. I do not "need" to drink, but enjoy it and rarely to excess since I don't like the way it makes me fell the next day. Aside from alcohol, I do not use narcotics/drugs or tolerate them around me. I am allergic to cats. I really hate tattoos or a ton of piercings (huge turn off for me as I have none.) These seem to be important points that women over look or I fail to mention. Ultimately, I was a sport jock who turned geek. I love playing or watching just about any type of sports as long as it does not interfere with Game of Thrones or my time with friends on the computer. I have used online computer games to stay in touch with some of my oldest friends. Recently, I have been spending less time playing as many of us just have more important priorities. I will never completely give them up though since one of my best friends works for Blizzard (they make World of Warcraft.) I told you I was a geek. As for sports, I love watching football, hockey and baseball. As for playing sports, volleyball, softball and skiing are my passions. This ski season my daughter and I will learning to snowboard. I will post some pics when this happens. I enjoy a good restaurant and well as a dive. I do like to wear jeans and a t-shirt on my days off, but enjoy putting on a tie and getting cleaned up for a night out. I don't know many that will admit this and many of my friends have a hard time understanding, but I love going out for cultural events. Going to see an opera, philharmonic or play can be just as exciting for me as watching a good game. I do love my music and I am currently learning to play the guitar. I don't, however, consider everything on the radio to be music. I am not a big country or R&B fan although both have some songs that are tolerable. I am a close follower of politics, but will spare you for now. I am sure you didn't come here for my version of a campaign speech. But I will say, I make informed decisions that don't conform to either party. I mentioned I have a ten year old daughter earlier. EVERY decision I make has her in mind. I get along with her mom, but I do not hang out with her. That ship has sailed. I have my baggage, but I try to "pack light." If we get to know each other, you will get to know my daughter as well in time. So this is me. There is more to me, but I am running out of room. Happy Hunting!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Unfortunately, I am allergic to cats and horses. I know pets are like family members, so I understand (and hopefully you do as well) that this is a deal breaker.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I love the Tahoe area in general. Not big on the bar scene, but I have been know to go into a sports bar to catch a game when I can't get it anywhere else.

College

Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, AZ

For fun

I spend a lot of time playing computer games to stay in touch with my friends, but I like to switch it up and get out. Movies, hikes and the beach are favorites of mine. I love just getting outdoors no matter what time of year it is.

Last read

A Dance with Dragons by George R.R Martin (Game of Thrones series)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work with at risk youth through a non-profit organization.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I not interested in being "saved." This may come across as a little negatively, but I will not be going into a church, temple or other religious building unless it is to go sight seeing into a very old historical landmark.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in journalism emphasizing in photography. While I did use the degree for several years, I left and worked as a Correctional Officer before starting with a private company that helps to reform youth offenders in a group home.