

30 year old woman | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Happy Hour Just Got Happier!

In her own words

I am an all-but-dissertation (post exams) grad student. I read, I write, then I do that again. I love my students, I love my research, I love ideas, but I am not always convinced of my career....I have a lot of other interests. I teach Caribbean literature in Spanish, but also politics, history, issues of identity (race, gender). I am very high energy. I stay up late, I wake up early, I do yoga, I swim, I dance, I laugh, I cook, I love the beach and I am from Florida. I like the city (along with literature, museums, restaurants) , but I can be a little bit of a hippie: I like to get dirty, to work with my hands, to use weird soaps and oils, to cure things homeopathically, I am passionate and opinionated, but, although it might be against my nature, I attempt to act/think slowly when I am in over my head. I don't enjoy redundant debates. Thus, while I am very opinionated when it comes to ethics, personal issues/interests, Im not sure I like to spend extra time discussing politics, for instance.--I do have opinions, just not a lot to "prove". When I am out with someone I would rather talk about their day/family, major life events (past or present), things they would like to do one day, how we see people/the world. I am incredibly honest--it is a pro and a con. I think we must be honest with ourselves first, and then honesty to others come easily and this is a core value of mine and one that, perhaps mistakenly, I would like to be able to hold others to. Because I do not have a lot of free time and because I am interested in dating, but more interested in finding someone I would like to be around for an extended period of time, I am going to include a disclaimer here....which should save us both time: PLEASE DO NOT CONTACT ME IF: you are older than 35, you have kids, you are divorced, you are bald (it's not a big deal, it's just not my preference), you are overweight (again, I work out a lot and it is a lifestyle choice I have made), if you think a casual interest in psychoanalysis and astrology is ridiculous, you are evangelical, you are shorter than 5'10, you lack a degree in something, you play video games--a lot, you are racist or close-minded in some other way, you drink too much, you dont really like talking, you believe "nice dinners"/gourmet foods are a waste of money (not that I don't love BBQ, Cuban and chinese).

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

East Atlanta, Midtown, Tapas bars, I try a lot of different restaurants and to a few of them, I return. I am still somewhat new to Atlanta.

Favorite things

I listen to R and B, Soul, Rap, Salsa, Pop, some indie-acoustic stuff, some old acoustic stuff and whatever else I feel like. I have always hated this question.

For fun

I do hot yoga, hike, swim, play tennis/racquetball lately. Dance (hip/hop, salsa). I read an excessive amount. I like going out to nice restaurants and dressing up, but also popular, simple places. I cook...a lot.

Last read

A lot of Caribbean novels for my dissertation. I average 3-4books/week, but poems I devour.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a grad student at Emory. I teach a class there. When I finish my dis, I am going into consulting....according to me....let's see if this happens.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am American (Italian, Dutch, Norwegian, Irish), but I have spent a good deal of my life in Latin America and Europe--so people have commented on my accent in English, my ideas and personality can seem "foreign/Latina" to some people.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Other, Christian / Other
I don't have a faith, but maybe someday I will. I've prayed in times of need, but I am not sure what I believe, but I am very open minded and respect the ideas of various religions.I've read religious texts, but my family is atheist for the most par
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish Arabic, Dutch, English, French, Hindi, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog, Urdu
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral