Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Dezgnr

57 year old woman | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking men 45-60 within 60 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Perspicacious....

In her own words

I am considered an attractive, articulate, witty, professional woman. I am a very happy person who easily fits into any type of situation and gets along with everyone from maintenance personnel to top management. Everyone has something to offer. (However, I am a progressive democrat and follow politics closely, experience has taught me that if you are politically oriented and a conservative we will not get along. Men of this persuasion have been very confrontational and I will not play like that).......I am easy going, down to earth and flexible and I admire those attributes in a man. There are two words that friends use to describe me. The first being perspicacious.... the next - well - after the third date - I will share.... except if the third date takes 3 months to get to. Seems to be a theme on this site. Everyone is so terribly busy touring the universe, being uber wonderful and highly educated, all the while searching frantically for their next online date. I presently live in the country. I love the country but have urban sensibilities which draw me to the city for my career, the theater, museums, socializing, networking, shopping, dating etc.. My daughters are now grown. I have raised them as a single Mother since they were 18 months and 4 years old. They are and always will be a major part of my world. It was very hard work raising them and endeavoring to form them into well rounded, open minded, educated individuals and - even thru all of the many lumps, bumps and tears that we have experienced along the way - they have become wonderful women with big hearts who give back to their community and others more than they take from it. I am very proud of them. I am athletic and enjoy a variety of sports - both watching and participating. If it is outside, I like it! I like to be outdoors hiking, jogging, biking etc.. I had participated in competitive athletics from age 4 thru college. One very proud achievement is being inducted into my high school's athletic hall of fame in 1999 for both basketball and lacrosse. I have coached and officiated for the local girl's recreational team sports (basketball and lacrosse) over the years. Exercise is a very important part of my life and will exercise 3-5 days a week when I have the opportunity. It helps me to keep all of my body parts in the right places and helps to keep my head screwed on in the forward direction for the most part. I am looking for a man who is not self centered! One who can be a friend and lover not a "boss". I would like someone who will make me feel safe, secure and taken care of although I do not need being taken care of - if that makes sense - the feeling is what is important. I need someone who is very intelligent yet down to earth, enjoys conversation, evenings out whether it is getting dressed up and going to a nice restaurant or lounging in the creek in lawn chairs with the dogs splashing about. I desire a combination of sophistication, education and leadership with a twist of an entreprenuerial spirit thrown in! Someone who makes me smile just by thinking about them during the day. Someone who makes me laugh - loud and often! I have a very keen sense of humour and seek the same. A life with no laughter would be worthless to me. Someone who can be defeated by me in scrabble - yet laugh about it. A man who does not take himself too seriously. A patient and kind man. I am really tired of dating and want to find a great guy so that we can get on with having a great life - with passion, love, laughter and all that comes with being with someone who makes you a better person. And last but not least, physical chemistry and passion are a necessity as I feel they are what makes this whole process worth while.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

That is my Old English Sheepdog in my pictures.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy dining out at trendy restaurants, the performing arts, foreign films and comedy shows. Favorite places - South Beach, Savannah, Charleston SC, Montreal, San Diego, St. Marteen, New York and any place with hot weather!

College

Hood College, Frederick, MD

Favorite things

Favorite things-leisure time, exercising, reading, roaring fires, strong arms, back rubs, massages, flat stomachs, day trips, B&B's, foreign films, performing arts, , sleeping in, hot weather, friends, laughter, my girl's and my dog.

For fun

The word "fun" encompasses just about everything but negative people, dogs that bite, accidents, bad neighbors and war. I am a very happy person, all things considered. I enjoy exercising, warm weather, laughter and all things beautiful

Last read

Colette, Witch of Portabello, Eleven Minutes, Atonement, The Good Soldier, Killing Me Softly, The Alchemist, LEED for CI, The Economist, Rolling Stone, Huffington Post, Siddhartha, The Help, A Bell Jar



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish/Italian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Roman Catholic upbringing.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
.