

40 year old man | Bay Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 15 miles of Hillcrest, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Hawaii to San Diego

In his own words

Aloha, thanks for taking the time to click on me. As I write this, I can't help but feel a little please be gentle. I wrestled with the stigma of internet dating, but then again it can't be any more cheesey than standing at a bar, one hand in a pocket, the other other holding a beer, standing at the edge of the dance floor, and scanning the floor much the same way a lion scans the Serengeti for prey. So why not try Match? I used to be an archaeologist, although not exactly Indiana Jones. I used to be a Peace Corps volunteer, but never saved the world. I recently finished medical school, but still haven't saved anyone's life. I have lived in Hawaii for the last 9 years but have now been living in San Diego about a year. I'm dying for some good conversation about politics, travel, life, and all things interesting. I'm also on a bit of a mission to learn more about wine...perhaps in a way to cover up my unsophisticated upbringing in rural Pennsylvania. An ideal match is hard to define. Perhaps it's a simple as someone who "gets me"...someone who can share my values of curiosity, exploration, and open/honest communication. Importantly, given my busy life, independence is a key trait I admire. Hope to hear from you

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Political interests , Volunteering



Political views


Favorite hot spots

New Zealand, Australia, Istanbul, Samoa

Favorite things

I used to be very much int the cultural landscape of a new place (theatre, etc) and would love to get back into that. In the meantime, I love honesty in film (Sam Mendes, Lars Von Trier, etc). Although, I am also a sucker for the Step Up series :-)

For fun

Unfortunately, I am often found deep into a dull textbook. but BBQs with friends, movies on a rainy day, and a good book or documentary are great for a change. Still waiting for swing dancing to come back into vogue

Last read

Recently finished Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates. Now working on The Checklist Manifesto by Atul Gwande



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
a year into my residency. 3 more to go
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral