Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Gregmatch747

41 year old man | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-42 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
HI, thanks for visiting.

In his own words

.. Friends say I am confident, kind, and energetic. I'm open minded and try and focus on keeping life interesting. ..... One thing I have done in the past couple of years that you might find interesting was… When I lived in Tucson I slept outside for about 8-9 months in my backyard. I went from spring, through the summer, and into the winter. I went back inside because it was getting way to cold and I was sleeping in way to late. It was so cold I didn’t want to get out of my sleeping bag in the morning. Yes it gets really cold in the desert. I didn’t do it because I love the outdoors. Don’t get me wrong. I love to camp or backpack as much as the next person. I guess it started because I wanted to get up earlier and I thought the sun would get my butt out of bed. But what kept me out there was all the stuff I was missing by sleeping inside. The stars, the fresh air, the birds in the morning, the random cat visitation, the far off sounds of the town….. Also it was kind of cool as a perspective on life and how sometimes we get caught up in the normalcy of everything and don’t realize there are other ways to do things. My daily routine consists of working, kiting if there is wind, and practicing the piano... (and now that it is winter. No more kiting.. I just rejoined the nearby climbing gym... ) I would like to meet someone who is easy going, down to earth, and can appreciate the now… Places I have lived in a nutshell: Grew up in Livermore, CA; went to college in Corvallis, OR; lived in Portland, OR for 3 years; went to graduate school in Tucson, AZ; now I work in Fremont, CA. As asides I lived in Japan for 3 months and Korea for 3 months for work and school, respectively. Now it feels sometimes I live in Asia for work. 2 week work trips can be brutal. Uhm, wanted to end on a positive... I like puppies...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I have one fairly independent cat. I love animals, but don't really have the time for a solid pet. It would be fun to have a horse and a farm or a wilderness to ride in, but that would mean no beach, or fancy job.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The beach by my house...

Favorite things

I like..... to kiteboard. I try and get a session in after work.. (it beats going to the gym) eating...I go out to eat alot.. I like trying new food. the snow to climb the smell of rain yoga flip flops the beach

For fun

I just quit the band I was playing with (Bass) so I could focus on learning the piano.. So far so good.. Other stuff: Anything active.. kiting, MT biking, yoga, snowboarding, wakeboarding, climbing, running, jumping, Movies, going out to dinner.

Last read

The question above. and before I started filling this form out I had been reading (don't judge me...) the hunger games... Eh, pretty good I guess...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Ya, I work in the semiconductor industry... But I try and make it as fun as can. The people I work with make this easy. I chose this job because it allows me to still do research and the people I work with are super nice.
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Got into this through Yoga in Tucson while I was in graduate school. Its kind of cool to explore. I grew up without any real religious influences.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Chemical Engineering..... No I'm not a dork.