

31 year old woman | Great Neck, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 40 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
I heart NYC

In her own words

When life gives you lemonade, make lemons. Life will be all like, “Whaaaaat????” – Phil Dunphy, Modern Family. Life doesn’t always give us what we want, but I know that we should make the best of who and where we are and we might as well laugh along the way. A Long Island woman, I spend almost every weekend in New York City because that’s where the fun is. I love the energy of the city. While the Big Apple is where my heart is, I do also thoroughly enjoy travel and have been fortunate to have my passport stamped (with no crazy TSA searches) in Australia, South Africa, London, Wales and Aruba, just to name a few. Someday I hope to spend time in Italy and Greece, savoring the food, learning the history, and embracing the culture! A spontaneous weekend getaway is always a great way to make some memories. I am inspired by the words of Marlee Matlin: “It was ability that mattered, not disability which is a word I am not crazy about using.” I can relate, you see, because I am deaf and I don't let that hold me back in life. I am grateful to live in a time when modern technology offers me options like my cochlear implant. I speak well and I can read lips. My deafness is certainly part of who I am, but it does not define me. I love photography and was a member of the photography club at UVM where we developed photos the old fashioned way. I enjoy the art of taking pictures, even though it has been a while and would love to take a course in it and practice that skill. I also love music, and while I experience it differently than you might, I still love the way it makes me feel. I like to head to a brewery for a beer tasting or a winery for a wine tasting, trying new restaurants, and socializing with my friends. My friends and family will tell you that I am someone who goes above and beyond in almost everything I do. I am fiercely loyal to them, and they know it. I tend to be perceptive and sensitive. Intelligent and curious, I love to learn new things. I can be quite funny once I get comfortable with someone. My heart is generous and empathetic, my words are patient, and my friendships are meaningful. When I picture my ideal match, I imagine a man who carries himself with confidence, yet is genuine and down to earth. He laughs easily and often and has a smile that warms up a room. He’s definitely a man’s man, but he has a sensitive side. He has goals for his life and he is driven to achieve them. He practices the almost lost art of chivalry.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I do not have any pets, but would love to get a cat or a dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Fig and Olive, L'Artusi and STK in NYC. Wineries, breweries, exploring new places.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

TV: Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, Wild 'N Out, Scandal, 24, Homeland, Once Upon a Time (and more). Food: spicy foods, succulent BBQ, wine, and we can’t forget dessert!

For fun

I love wine/beer tastings and going out to eat. I like sporting events, concerts, nature excursions, amusement parks, watching movies, exploring new places, and pretty much anything with great company.

Last read

I enjoyed Gone Girl. I also like novels by Dan Brown.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach sign language as a foreign language at a high school.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I come from a reform Jewish family. I no longer practice the faith. I would definitely prefer that my match also refrain from religious practice.
Languages: English, Other English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned my undergraduate degree at NYU after transferring from UVM. I attended graduate school at Columbia.